We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like new!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Buffalo

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Buffalo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buffalo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Dick Road, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Cheektowaga
north carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Just like new!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

We recently stayed at the Comfort Suites by the Airport and i have to say, this has to be one of the nicest hotels at the airport. The beds were comfy and new, the room was spacious and clean! The staff were very helpful and with the convenient shuttle we had no problem getting to the airport on time!
I highly recommend this property to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    96
    44
    15
    9
See reviews for
141
42
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I stayed one night and it was perfect. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010 via mobile

Rude staff, outdated, dusty, musty smell, terrible beds and rooms are small--not what I would call a true suite. To top it off the insult of $100.00 a night. Worst suite hotel I have stayed in across the states thus far.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

We stayed here one night for an early departure from BUF. Check in was friendly and easy. We were given a first floor room which was clean and partially renovated (new carpet and bath tile) Certainly not a new mattress. Very uncomfortable. We noticed the entire upstairs wing of this hotel is being remodeled. Fairly quiet as no one was staying near us.

Hotel offers a free breakfast bar. Sign said it started at 6am however we were pleased to see almost everything out at 4am as we were heading out.

Check out was simple and friendly. I would recommend this hotel for the overnight traveler but if you are looking for a longer stay I would pass. This hotel is convenient to the airport and the Galleria Mall.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury,Ont.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

We reserved a room with two double beds and a pull out couch. We were travailing with my wife, two sons and my sons girlfriend. We opened the pull out couch and there was a total of 6 springs holding the bed attached out of nearly 20. Every other one was ripped off. Another thing was whenever someone went into the shower you could hear the wood underneath cracking and it sounded like you would fall through the floor. We booked the hotel for two nights but we changed to the another hotel for the second night. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone and it was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. I am a Choice Priveledge member and I stay at Choice hotels more then 35 times a year and I don't expect the best but i do expect a place where I do not have to worry about falling through the floor.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights with another family. We we're in Buffalo to do some cross-border shopping and spend some family time at the pool.
Overall, this hotel was a good deal for the price we paid. The rooms we're dated...with some minor repairs needed (crack tile) yet we're a good size for our family of four. If you're next to a noisy room...you may want to move. The pool was warmer then avg. which was nice and the hot tub was good. Unfortunatly the heater for the hot tub was in need of repair on our final day so we couldn't use it. The pool area could have used a cleaning throughout the day as well - yet it didn't stop us from using it. The complimentary breakfast was good, waffles, bacon/sausage, eggs, breads etc... The location is great for a short drive to airport and shopping. The staff was very helpful and satisfied all of our requests. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

We stayed here on Saturday, January 30th in room 131 on the first floor. The room was clean and beds comfortable. However, even though they knew there would be three of us, the sleeper sofa bed wasn't made up. The sheets and blanket were there, but no mattress pad. They are close to the airport and that was why we chose them. The breakfast was the usual breakfast found at Comfort Suites which was fairly good (the warmed up frozen scrambled eggs weren't worth eating).

The main problem was the heater to our room made it too hot. For a while I would turn off the heater until it cooled down. I did finally find the spot that made the temperature tolerable, but barely. I should have told the front desk, but didn't. I don't like to change rooms after moving in unless absolutely necessary.

The front desk employees were all extremely friendly and helpful when asking them about directions to the airport, nearby gas stations and restaurants. They are some of the best I've dealt with. They gave out a sheet with a map of the nearby area with restaurants, etc.

Wegman's grocery store (which has a great food court area inside) was within walking distance as were a few other places. Since we had the rental car, and it was 5 degrees outside, we went to Mr. Bill's Restaurant, an Italian restaurant and bar. The food was excellent and priced fairly. They are one of the restaurants on the Southwest Airlines restaurant plan for earning points.

At some point, we may stay here again. We are flying into Buffalo in March. We may try another motel near the airport and see how they are compared to this one.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Address: 901 Dick Road, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#5 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.