We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Workers were amazing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Buffalo to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Buffalo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Dick Road, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
1 review
“Workers were amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Especially a worker named Diane who helped me out and was very sweet with me. A plus for me since its hard to find a hotel with a reasonable service.Definitely would come back just for the service! :D

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Buffalo Airport. It is always nice to hear positive feed backs from our guest and are grateful to know you liked very much the hotel and most defiantly you will return again for its location and excellent service. I will let Andre know that you enjoyed his service. Your comments were forwarded to all of our staff, and we are looking forward to your return very soon.

Gary Pacioni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    108
    46
    17
    9
See reviews for
149
52
21
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I had here june 11th-13th, 2014, from the time Andre Nunn picked me up at the airport, till the time he dropped me back off at the airport, I felt relaxed, comfortable and secure. All of which were important being a single female traveling alone. The staff was very friendly, and professional. They were also very helpful in giving directions and aiding with transportation (even at 1am in the morning). I will definitely stay here again if ever in the buffalo area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for expressing your great appreciation regarding our excellent service provided to you during your recent stay in Buffalo at the Comfort Suites Buffalo Airport .It is always nice to hear positive and appreciative feed backs from our loyal customer. We are grateful to know you had a wonderful stay and you will return to stay with us in the near future. I will let Andre know that you enjoyed his service. Again I thank you for staying with us.
Gary Pacioni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

clean and comfortable; nice pool/hot tub. Near the airport. Great morning breakfast. Now I have to fill up 200 character minimum some how in order for the site to accept this review.Thanks, Lisa. Great service at breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Buffalo Airport. It is always nice to hear positive feed backs from our guest and are grateful to know you liked very much the hotel and most defiantly you will return again for its amazing location and excellent service. I will be sure and give Lisa the good news that you enjoyed her service. Again I thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Gary Pacioni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfane, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

my kids and I spent the night at this hotel. we had a great time. on sunday morning the dining area was packed with people. lisa was there working hard under lots of stress but still smiling and friendly. she was the icing on our cake for the weekend! I wish the pool water was warmer. that's the only slightly disappointing thing about our visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Buffalo Airport. It is always nice to hear positive feedbacks from our guest and are grateful to know you liked very much the hotel and most defiantly you will return again for its service and location. I will let Lisa know that you enjoyed her service. Your kind comments were forwarded to our entire staff and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future in Buffalo New York.

Gary Pacioni
General Manager
Comfort Suites Buffalo Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This person's name is Doris and she drove me to meet a friend for lunch ...when we finished lunch ..I called ...she came back to get me. Large grand hotels you expect that service. Doris could not have been nicer. In fact all the staff was very courteous. This is now our go to accommodations in Buffalo

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for expressing your great appreciation regarding our hotel the Comfort Suites Buffalo Airport during your recent trip to Buffalo. It is always nice to hear positive feedbacks from our loyal customer. We are grateful to know you had a wonderful stay with us all made possible by the little touches provided by our staff at he hotel. I will let Doris know that you enjoyed her service. Again we thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to your return visit.

Gary Pacioni
General Manager
Comfort Suites Buffalo Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Check in was quick and easy. Free continental breakfast which is always a plus. It was very busy and full due to Buffalo's college graduation. But overall no problems and if I had to I would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Buffalo Airport. It is always nice to hear positive feedbacks from our guest and are grateful to know you liked very much the hotel and most defiantly you will return again for its location and excellent service.Your kind comments were forwarded to all of our staff at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future in Buffalo New York. Again thank you for staying with us.
Gary Pacioni
General Manager
Comfort Suites Buffalo Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

As a frequent traveler to the Buffalo area, Comfort Suites on Dick Road is always a good choice. This time we arrived very late (or actually very early in the morning) due to airline delay. Lisa and Chris was there at the front desk to help us with anything we needed. Chris picked us up in the shuttle at the airport and Lisa gladly checked us in and answered any questions we had. We even requested a second luggage rack for our suitcase and before we went to bed, Chris arrived at our room with the rack. Thanks! After a long and tiring travel, these two were a comforting pair!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are a little quieter. They are renovating the hotel, so new, fresh carpet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Micheal, I'm glad that you had a such a wonderful time here at the hotel. I will pass on your kind words to Chris and Lisa. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Buffalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Address: 901 Dick Road, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.