We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Buffalo to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Buffalo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Dick Road, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is truly an excellent hotel.
We are Canadians who fly out of Buffalo on a regular basis. For many years we have been coming to the Comfort Suites on Dick Road near the Buffalo Airport, spending the night, and leaving our vehicle for the duration of our trip using the park and fly package. (They have around the clock shuttle service, too.) We have always found the staff, all of the staff, to be friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms are large, clean and well laid out, the beds are comfortable, and, included is a tasty and nourishing breakfast available in the morning. We don't even consider other alternatives any longer. Why bother when you've found one of the best, and at a very good price? Enjoy! We do and hope you will, too.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are away from the airport side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    107
    46
    17
    9
See reviews for
147
52
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is just on the south side of Highway 33 via exsit on Dick Road.
It is very close to the Airport and the Walden Galleria Mall, which has the Cheese Cake Factory Restaurant.
Check in is fast and staffs are nice and will greet you when they meet you.
Free Breakfeast and Free airport shuttle for park and fly.
Room is old but clean.
Heater is a little bit noisy but bearable.
The hotel has two floors. We were in the gorund floor.
In the middle of night, we were awaken by the noise in the upper floor.
Properly by couple who had late check in.
Luckily, they were settle dowm within half hour and we were able to sleep again.

My tip is to ask for second floors room to avoid this kind of disturbance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is located close to Buffalo Int'l Airport. Free airport shuttle has always been fast and comfortable. Staff have always been good to excellent. Rooms will soon be due for renos, but linens and mattresses have always been in good condition. Rooms have always been clean

Have used the park'n fly package several times now - never been disappointed - early morning departure or late night arrival. Breakfast offerings are varied and good quality foods, no knock off brands or stale baked goods. Thrilled to have fresh fruit to carry on the plane.

One occasion had visiting kids sports club (soccor I think) in hotel. Kids were booked into the far end of one wing. Staff regularly did the "rounds" to made sure the guests were well behaved - and they were.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Everytime i am in Buffalo i love to stay at the Comfort Suites by the airport....recently they did some remodelling and the property looks even better.....big flat screen tv's , nice big beds, super clean rooms, nice work out room, pool and hot tub only add to the huge selection for breakfast you get every morning....oh ya the staff is really great which i find one of the most important things in a hotel...if you are venturing out for dinner i recommend Dannys! And if you are ordering in i recommend Buffalo Chick N Pizza......I highly recommend the Comfort Suites by the airport for your next stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hotel is a bit dated (there's a renovation going on now), but clean and well-maintained. Service is fast and effective. Breakfast is plentiful and good. And, being next door to BUF airport, this is a perfect spot for park-and-fly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is our favorite destination whenever we travel to Buffalo for a weekend, and we go ALOT! Clean, quiet and great service.
The breakfast is always a hit with the kids. Pool is clean, close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

What a great way to use the Buffalo airport from the Toronto area. Since we had such an early flight and being winter time, this was perfect. Being able to park just outside the hotel for up to 14 days free for a one nights stay...paid for the room. Then being taken to and from the hotel by a shuttle early Christmas morning by a driver that was more than outstanding and accommodating was GREAT. Then upon our arrival not only did they pick us up within 5 minutes but offered to help swept the snow off the car, give us a brush and even hit coffee or tea. I would of given this rating a 5 but it is an older hotel although it has been upgraded to have flat screen tv, rooms etc

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Address: 901 Dick Road, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.