We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our fav” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Buffalo to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Buffalo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Dick Road, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Barrie, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“our fav”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is our favorite destination whenever we travel to Buffalo for a weekend, and we go ALOT! Clean, quiet and great service.
The breakfast is always a hit with the kids. Pool is clean, close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    108
    46
    17
    9
See reviews for
150
52
21
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

What a great way to use the Buffalo airport from the Toronto area. Since we had such an early flight and being winter time, this was perfect. Being able to park just outside the hotel for up to 14 days free for a one nights stay...paid for the room. Then being taken to and from the hotel by a shuttle early Christmas morning by a driver that was more than outstanding and accommodating was GREAT. Then upon our arrival not only did they pick us up within 5 minutes but offered to help swept the snow off the car, give us a brush and even hit coffee or tea. I would of given this rating a 5 but it is an older hotel although it has been upgraded to have flat screen tv, rooms etc

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We needed a place to stay before flying out from Buffalo airport. The hotel is right across the street from the airport and they offer a Park and Fly option with a free shuttle to the airport. The breakfast area is spacious compared to those of its kind. They are equipped with a pool and exercise room, neither of which we used. The late night staff were present and helpful. Certainly, for the price, this will be my future choice for overnight stays flying out of Buffalo.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was looking for a hotel/motel in the Niagara Falls/Buffalo area and booked this on Hotwire. If I could get it for that price all the time, I wouldn't look elsewhere. Reasonable pool, hot tub, good breakfast buffet (one of the better ones for an inclusive price), and close to good shopping. Suite had an arch to separate den from bed. Couches just replaced. (The old ones were in the hallway and for sale while I was there.) Has fridge and microwave too. On the morning I left they were replacing the front desk. Hopefully they are just updating and not getting ready to up the prices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Mike at the front desk knows where to go and what to do! I stay in Choice Hotels 20 nights a month average. I think Mike should train all your locations nation wide! It is hard to find front desk help that is this receptive to exactly what I was looking for. You know what? He listens...thats the first step in customer service.

Brian Bennett
bxb3378

Room Tip: Solid Floors so any floor is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great experience...the staff were friendly, accomodating in every way...the manager was delightful and very helpful. As for the decor we don't go to a hotel for decorating tips. A clean place to rest our heads and a nice breakfast was on the agenda and we were not disappointed.
Yes clean and friendly we will be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel is right around the corner from the airport and close to shopping at the Walden Galleria. We always stay here when we fly out of Buffalo Airport. When we stayed October 25th the front desk staff was very flakey and the pool was freezing, disappointed since we normally have great stays. Great price for 2 weeks of parking and the free breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Address: 901 Dick Road, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.