We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast!
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Close to airport and mall. Nice locals bar around the corner called Otto's. On site fitness center better than average. Courteous staff. Clean comfortable rooms which were quiet considering the airport is across the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you OTC_12 for taking the time to tell us of your experience. You're right, we are conveniently located to the airport, malls and some great restaurants. I'm delighted that you found your stay to be comfortable as well. I will be sure to share you comments with the entire team. I hope if your travels bring you back to this area you will decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    151
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
151
98
32
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at the HGI Buffalo originally because we wanted to be close to the Buffalo Airport since we had an earlier morning flight back to Tampa. We were visiting family in the Buffalo area and stayed at another hotel chain that was closer to family, about 3-40 minutes from the airport. When we checked in on a Sunday night, what a pleasant surprise: the lobby was very warm and inviting (22 degrees outside); we noticed the lobby bar which also looked inviting; the desk staff were friendly and helpful; our room was so much more comfortable and appealing than the one we had stayed at our first few nights in the area. We really enjoyed the coffee maker, the small fridge, the very clean and comfortable sleeping area. The bathroom was also very clean and pleasing to the eye. We took nice warm showers and didn't bang our elbows into the shower walls as we did at the othe property. We are currently looking at dates for our next visit up north and the Hilton Garden Inn has been moved to the top of the list for at least part of the time we will be there. I recommend this property to anyone travelling into.out of the Buffalo International Airiport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear VegasVet53 Thank you for the great review of our hotel. As a Senior Contributor to TripAdvisor you have reviewed many hotels. It's nice to know we have moved up on your list when coming to the Buffalo area. The staff enjoys hearing that our guest are surprised when they stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. Thank you for recommending us to others, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located close to the Buffalo Niagara airport, yet, I did not feel disturbed by flight take offs and landings. The hotel offered a free shuttle service within a radius of 5 miles and were very accommodating when ever we needed to travel to either the local mall or a near by restaurant. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff members are an outstanding lot!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you Rajamuthaiya P for taking the time to tell us of your experience. Our hotel is really convenient to the airport and your correct you will not be disturbed by any noise from the planes. I'm glad you found our staff to be an outstanding bunch. Everyone works hard to ensure our guest enjoy their stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed at the HGI Buffalo with myself, wife, and 5 kids (2 of my own, plus a couple of their cousins). This was a short trip get-away for part of my twins birthday weekend. The rooms were very nice, clean, and comfortable. Everyone enjoyed the pool area (they keep that area in excellent condition). What was most notable was how wonderful the staff was from the front desk agent to the housekeeping personnel. Very nice experience and wouldn't hesitate a second to book there again.

Room Tip: We got rooms on the top floor, and they were VERY quiet...no noise at all from the street or the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you Chris B for telling us of your experience. We feel honored that you would share your twins birthday weekend at our hotel. It's nice to see that you took advantage of our pool. We feel we have one of the best pool & fitness center of any hotel in the area. I'm also delighted that you found our staff to be accommodating. Hope the twins enjoyed their birthday and we hope to see you again real soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. in addition to very clean , updated enviornment, the staff were the best I have encountered in some time. Although this was a family trip, I travel agreat deal on business and I am aware of high quality

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor Linda G. I am delighted that you feel our hotel is of high quality. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest enjoys their stay with us. We hope the next time you visit the area you will decide to stay with us again. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great hotel! New, very clean, great staff.
Lobby restaurant and bar has great local brews on tap and tvs for sports.
Very close to shopping malls and great restaurants.
Room had a microwave, fridge and Keurig coffee machine :)

Room Tip: Always ask for a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear a k. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent experience. I'm glad you feel we have a Great hotel, ( We think so too). I'm glad you found your room to be clean and the staff to be accommodating. We do have a nice restaurant and although our bar is small we do offer some wonderful drink selections. I hope you will visit us again when you decide to do more shopping. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Love the location and cleaniness of this hotel. Booked for a family get together in November and because of the location and quality we booked again in February for the night before we fly out of Buffalo early morning. They have shuttle service to the airport and will also keep our car while we are gone

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your recent stay. I'm glad you found our location to be very convenient for you. We are located near some great shopping malls, restaurant, and of course the airport. It's great that you found our hotel to be clean and of high quality. We look forward to seeing you again in February when you fly out for vacation. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport

Address: 4201 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#2 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.