We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hilton Garden Inn - Nice Staff Clean Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Cheektowaga
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Standard Hilton Garden Inn - Nice Staff Clean Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The staff was nice. Directly across the street from the airport. Shuttle service is available. The only issue we had was that we did not get our requested 4am wake up call -- which was needed to catch our flight. We were on the first flight out of the airport that morning. Thank goodness we had set our own alarms as well. Other than that, the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I can see that you travel often and are a top contributor to Tripadvisor. I apologize that you did not receive your wake up call. I will share your comments with our front desk team. I hope the next time your travels bring you back to this area you will decide to stay with us again. Thank you again for your feedback, hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    109
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
123
82
29
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Smooth check-in - clean and comfortable room - quiet. We hear some planes taking off and landing but that never bothers me - it was not very loud. Good parking - right across from the airport so excellent location of you have an early morning flight. There is a restaurant in the hotel however we did not use it. Nice fitness area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you found our hotel to be convenient for your needs. Many of our northern neighbors enjoy flying out of Buffalo and our hotel location makes it ideal for them. I'm sorry you did not have a chance to experience our restaurant as we recently changed our menu and have received some great reviews. I hope the next time you fly out of Buffalo you will continue to utilize our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Thank you again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here overnight after a late flight in to Buffalo....Canadians so we wanted to go shopping the next day..and get use our allowance. Very nice hotel staff. Basic room but very clean...bathroom very clean too. The pool is indoor and is huge. In house restaurant...never used.
McDonald's right next door!
Neutrogena toiletries..nice.
Overall, it suited our bill!
Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I would like to Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. I'm glad you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. I see you took advantage of our great pool. We hear compliments about our pool and fitness center. We have state of the art equipment in both areas which is very important to today's traveler. I hope if your travels bring you back to this area you will decide to stay with us again. Thank you again for your time and I look forward to you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel has it all ! The staff was great and friendly !! Breakfast Buffet was very good for the 10.95 price !! The pool was very warm and hot tub was great ! There fitness was good size with up to date machines ! The room was very nice and bed was very comfortable . The room had mini frig and microwave . The hotel is within 5 miles of plenty of good restaurants . The hotel does serve dinner but we did not eat there ! Overall I would say this was in my top 5 I've stayed at and I have stayed at many many hotels ! Enjoy your stay !

Room Tip: Had king room it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is a real honor and privilege to be mentioned in your top 5 hotels as I can see you are a seasoned traveler. I am delighted that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating and I see you took advantage of our great fitness center and pool. I will be sure to share your comments with the team We truly appreciate your feedback and I hope you will have a chance in the future to stay with us again. Thank you and we hope you have a wonderful holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We got a deal to stay here 2 nights, while shopping. Close to Walden Galleria mall, TJ max, Target etc. It's right across from the airport but noise was not a problem. We ate dinner in the lobby - the food really wasn't very good, but the service was good -they brought an extra bowl of fruit for our toddler who wasn't eating anything else on her plate...... no cost :)
If you get a deal to stay here it's great, but I wouldn't say it's worth full price. Pool was nice. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your recent experience at our hotel. We recently changed our menu and have received favorable reviews about the food, I am sorry your dinner wasn't what you expected. I will be sure to share your comments with our Executive Chef and the entire kitchen team. I am glad that you found your room clean and the service was good. I hope the next time you come back to this area you will give us another chance to show you what a great restaurant we have here. Thank you for your comments and I hope you enjoy your holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ont.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We booked this hotel based on the reviews here on Trip Advisor and for it's location across the street from the Buffalo Airport. We were quite pleased with our choice.

We really liked the hotel. It was clean, nicely decorated, comfortable, good beds and pillows. Staff was nice and welcoming. We had 2 rooms booked with the stay, park and fly option. We left our car there for the 2 weeks we were away. The hotel shuttle took us to the airport and picked us up on our return. We thought it was a good deal.
The restaurant in the hotel had decent food. We ate dinner there and breakfast the next morning. Prices were reasonable.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, especially if you are flying out of Buffalo Airport.
Next time we fly from Buffalo it will be the hotel I book.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Many of our northern neighbors take advantage of our location to the airport when flying out of Buffalo. I'm glad you found our hotel to be convenient to your needs. I'm also delighted that you would recommend our hotel to others who may also wish to fly out of Buffalo. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Seven friends decided to embark on Buffalo, NY for post Black Friday sales the weekend after the Thanksgiving Weekend. We drove down from Toronto, Canada, and after two other hotel choices were unavailable, we went with the Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel. As the trip organizer, I had read reviews from tripadvisor etc., and hoped for the best. We were not disappointed. It was fantastic.
From the moment we checked in we were impressed with the atmosphere, friendly staff and tasteful decor. Desk staff greeted us and had already received and immediately passed on a message to one of our party. Great job. Complimentary cupcakes and lemon water were a welcome discovery as well (after a long day of shopping).
Our suite was immaculate. Our only small disappointment was the size of the pull out couch. It was a love seat, so not really appropriate for a large adult to sleep on (they don't mention that in the hotel description of the suite. There were three women sharing this room, so one person had to settle for the pull out). We had to call down to the desk for extra blankets, and other things a couple of times, but we were always assisted within minutes by extremely pleasant, helpful staff. Phenomenal.
Although we were near the airport, I was never aware of airplane sounds. Unfortunately, we did find that the forced air system in our room was extremely loud and woke us up occasionally when it turned on. It also produced a huge draft over one of the beds and caused the air to be extremely DRY. Our friends in other rooms also found the air to be incredibly dry. This might be a humidity issue, but it did make our sleep a little uncomfortable.
Regardless of the dry air and small pull out, it was a wonderful travel experience and we would definitely stay there again. A beautiful place with beautiful staff who made us really feel that our comfort was their concern. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor, but don't know if it is louder (AC unit) or quieter on any other fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
I really appreciate the great review of our hotel. I'm glad you found our staff to be very accommodating to your needs. I'll be sure to share your comments with the entire team. Your right, our location is great for shoppers as we are conveniently located near several malls and shopping plazas. You may be happy to know that shortly we will be renovating our guest and will provide a larger pull out sofa sleeper. This will make it more comfortable for larger families or our devoted shoppers. Again I want to thank you for the great review and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport

Address: 4201 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#2 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.