We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern New Clean across from airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4265 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buffalo
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Modern New Clean across from airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

New hotel feel, clean modern decor. Great moderate price option conveniently across from the Buffalo airport. Just a basic breakfast offered, but that is not important to me. Shuttle was only a couple of minutes from hotel to the airport. They also offered a stay and park option that would save you some money if you are away for more than a week.

Had an issue with the heating unit in the room, not a big deal room was still warm but not hot like I wanted. I mentioned it to the front desk when checking out, and told them it should be looked at. The manager wrote me a personal email thanking me for brining this to their attention and assured me it was being fixed. Impressive!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian M, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hello Jww1962!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport. We always love receiving guest feedback! I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future! Once again thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Jillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    25
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
31
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I only stayed for 1 night, coming down from Niagara Falls and staying close to the airport for an early flight. The room size was perfect, the bed comfortable. I enjoyed the compact size of the suite which was perfect for 1 person. Had EVERYTHING you needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian M, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear jhead1951,

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! I am thrilled you had such a positive experience! I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future! Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback!

Sincerely,

Jillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Nice new hotel, great location across the street from the Buffalo Airport. Everyone I encountered was very friendly. Bed was very comfortable and room warm. Appreciate the free wifi and morning breakfast. Love the oatmeal! Received the AARP rate, great value. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't a hot tub but the fitness room was ample and there is a pool if you want to take a dip. Shower curtain showed some mold on the bottom.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian M, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Hello Merlot P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad to see that you were able to take advantage of our free wifi and continental breakfast! I understand your disappointment about the lack of hot tub, I wish we had one too! Especially with our cold Buffalo winters! I wanted to apologize about the shower curtain, we will definitely be investigating that in each room to make sure it is up to our high standards! I appreciate you taking the time to give us such helpful feedback! I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future!

Thank You!

Jillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! It's all new and beautiful. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was perfect! They also allow dogs, so we brought our shepherd with. Perfect hotel to stay at while traveling!! Comfy beds and all the amenities of a home.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Tiffanyh635,

Thank you so much for posting such a kind review of your stay with us! We love pets here at TownePlace Suites and are so happy to hear that your dog could accompany you on your trip. I'm sure having your dog along with you made it feel even more like home.

We hope to see you and your shepherd again real soon.

All the best,

Katelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed at the TownePlace Suites on a park and fly rate. All room preferences were met. Rooms seemed larger than at a typical Marriott, which is due to the brand being "TownPlace Suites".

Nice breakfast in the morning with waffles, juice, cereal, oatmeal. Hotel runs a shuttle service both ways. When you arrive at the Buffalo airport you need to phone the shuttle for it to come. At the hotel you can pre-book a time for departure at the hotel for the shuttle to take you to the airport.

Once exceptional note about this hotel. When we arrived back from the flight our car battery was dead. Nicholas the front desk manager remembered who we were from the departure and helped us phone the auto club, provided a space to wait in the lobby and checked in on the status of the auto club. He went above and beyond with his job!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian M, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Phillip_P2,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for our hotel! I am so glad you had a positive experience, besides the whole car malfunctioning situation! I am so happy Nick was able to assist you while you waited for the mechanic! Our staff always strives to go above and beyond and it's awesome when it is recognized by our guests; after all we are here for you! I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future! Happy Holidays!

Jillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My little family needed to fly out of Buffalo airport at 0600 on the Saturday after Thanksgiving, and we were visiting family 2 hours away, so we needed a place to stay near the airport for the night. Their shuttles run 24 hours, their front desk is extremely helpful and friendly, and they are in the same parking lot as the Dollar/Thrify car rental offices (which, incidentally, is where I rented my car from), which makes returning the car a breeze!

The rooms are very nice, decorated with a modern flair, and the ceilings are high, so even though they are not huge, it feels like a much bigger space. Although we didn't use it, there is a full kitchen and full size fridge, with an amply-sized work space to set up your computer, in case you are staying a while.

Overall, we loved our stay here, and if we go through Buffalo again, we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Ethan O

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us after visiting with your family for the holiday. I am so glad our location work perfectly for you dropping off your rental car and then catching a shuttle to the airport in the morning.

Our staff will be thrilled to hear that you found them to be so friendly and helpful during your stay and I am sure they can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip through the area.

Kind regards,

Katelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I agree with the comments made by BrantTraveler who stayed over the same weekend. I would just add that the staff was very friendly throughout, it was completely quiet and there is a good pool and exercise room. We requested a room on the top floor and got it. Everything is new and fresh. It was a short drive to the Warden Galleria, although we were also on a Frank Lloyd Wright tour downtown and it was a quick drive.

An added bonus is the Courtyard by Marriott which shares the same parking lot (so does the Fairfield Inn) and it had a good Bistro with friendly service and a Happy Hour. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian M, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear liplord,

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Buffalo Airport! I am glad that we could grant your requests and that you had a great experience with our staff! Many of our guests find the Bistro at the Courtyard to be a very convenient dining option, it's great to see you felt the same! I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay!

Jillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport

Address: 4265 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.