We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Excellent value and service! Will be back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4265 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hamilton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay! Excellent value and service! Will be back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed at the TownePlace Suites on a park and fly rate. All room preferences were met. Rooms seemed larger than at a typical Marriott, which is due to the brand being "TownPlace Suites".

Nice breakfast in the morning with waffles, juice, cereal, oatmeal. Hotel runs a shuttle service both ways. When you arrive at the Buffalo airport you need to phone the shuttle for it to come. At the hotel you can pre-book a time for departure at the hotel for the shuttle to take you to the airport.

Once exceptional note about this hotel. When we arrived back from the flight our car battery was dead. Nicholas the front desk manager remembered who we were from the departure and helped us phone the auto club, provided a space to wait in the lobby and checked in on the status of the auto club. He went above and beyond with his job!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian M, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Phillip_P2,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for our hotel! I am so glad you had a positive experience, besides the whole car malfunctioning situation! I am so happy Nick was able to assist you while you waited for the mechanic! Our staff always strives to go above and beyond and it's awesome when it is recognized by our guests; after all we are here for you! I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future! Happy Holidays!

Jillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    33
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
39
36
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My little family needed to fly out of Buffalo airport at 0600 on the Saturday after Thanksgiving, and we were visiting family 2 hours away, so we needed a place to stay near the airport for the night. Their shuttles run 24 hours, their front desk is extremely helpful and friendly, and they are in the same parking lot as the Dollar/Thrify car rental offices (which, incidentally, is where I rented my car from), which makes returning the car a breeze!

The rooms are very nice, decorated with a modern flair, and the ceilings are high, so even though they are not huge, it feels like a much bigger space. Although we didn't use it, there is a full kitchen and full size fridge, with an amply-sized work space to set up your computer, in case you are staying a while.

Overall, we loved our stay here, and if we go through Buffalo again, we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Ethan O

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us after visiting with your family for the holiday. I am so glad our location work perfectly for you dropping off your rental car and then catching a shuttle to the airport in the morning.

Our staff will be thrilled to hear that you found them to be so friendly and helpful during your stay and I am sure they can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip through the area.

Kind regards,

Katelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
138 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I agree with the comments made by BrantTraveler who stayed over the same weekend. I would just add that the staff was very friendly throughout, it was completely quiet and there is a good pool and exercise room. We requested a room on the top floor and got it. Everything is new and fresh. It was a short drive to the Warden Galleria, although we were also on a Frank Lloyd Wright tour downtown and it was a quick drive.

An added bonus is the Courtyard by Marriott which shares the same parking lot (so does the Fairfield Inn) and it had a good Bistro with friendly service and a Happy Hour. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian M, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear liplord,

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Buffalo Airport! I am glad that we could grant your requests and that you had a great experience with our staff! Many of our guests find the Bistro at the Courtyard to be a very convenient dining option, it's great to see you felt the same! I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay!

Jillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were booked for Nov 28-Nov 30 for Black Friday Shopping, coming from Canada. I called the morning of Thurs Nov 28 asking if we could check in early as we wanted to rest- they had no problem and blocked us a room. Upon arrival, there was lots of free parking, warm welcome into the lobby- very modern and clean, friendly staff. In the lobby is a 2 computer work station with internet and printing- computers/internet very fast (and you can get wifi throughout whole hotel even in your room), also in lobby is coffee & tea (regular & decaf) and lemon water (which is a REALLY nice touch!). Received room on 2nd floor, 2 elevators in hotel, common area very clean, lots of staff around cleaning/fixing stuff. Entering room you are in the kitchen area- which is AMAZING!!! Full size fridge, coffee maker, dish washer, 2 burner stove & convectional microwave- and all utensils/plates/glasses- VERY good kitchen for hotel, we were VERY impressed. Modern hotel room with big flat screen TV, work station, pull out couch, large bathroom and large closet off kitchen. We were 3 women on a shopping trip in this room and it was a great size & very clean. The only issue with room the heat/air was hard to figure out and the rooms are very dry! Because you can't open windows a suggestion in the winter is to possibly offer humidifiers as the air was very dry and caused some issues with us. Bed was very comfortable and big soft pillows, shower was a rain shower, water pressure & temperature great. I liked in the lobby how they had a big map of the area that told you how to get to certain locations, and the black board with suggestion to visit places. The continental breakfast was GREAT! juice, bagels, muffins, yogurt, jams, peanut butter, cream cheese, waffles, oatmeal, cereal- you can't go wrong- and for black friday shoppers they open breakfast early (10pm) for the late nite shoppers that were coming in all throughout the nite. I also liked the "Black Friday Survival Guide" they put together.
Had no big issues with the staff of this hotel, they were very informative, and friendly and seem to go above & beyond, only issue I had was with the one staff member I asked questions about charges to my credit card- we paid cash on arrival and she advised no hold would be on my credit card (she told me this twice at check in and check out) and of course I had issues with my credit card having a hold for the room plus extra charges on my card for 4days- I just didn't like being told one thing from the hotel staff and finding out she gave me wrong information, but people make mistakes and hopefully she will be re-trained on that.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian M, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear branttraveler,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and very detailed review of our TownePlace Suites by Marriott Buffalo, NY! I am so glad to hear you had an overall great experience with our staff and the amenities we have to offer! I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our breakfast opening earlier and were able to get right to your shopping, because let's face it that's the most important part of Black Friday! I would like to apologize for the issue you experienced with the authorization of your credit card; here at TownePlace Suites we want your stay to be as smooth as possible and I am sorry you had to deal with that situation. Overall it sounds like you had a good shopping trip and I hope we will see you in the near future! Thank you once again for taking the time to write such a nice review!

Jillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed here with my aunt for one night, the 16-17 of November. Hotel overall had a clean and new appearance. Our suite was roomy enough, though I didn't realise it was only 1 bathroom for 2 bedroom suite.(homewood has 2 bathrooms in theirs). Desk staff was pleasant and helpful at check in. Didn't use the pool, but didn't see a hot tub through the doors, though both other marriott's on the same lot had them (could see into them from our window).
After checking out, I realized that I left behind my ipad/iphone charger. I called the hotel as soon as I got home, but was told that staff on duty was alone and couldn't go check the housekeeping carts, but would the next day. I heard nothing the next day so I called back and was told it hadn't been turned in, and they would check and call me the next morning for sure, after their housekeeping staff was in. They didn't call me back. It's Thursday and I just called again to find out, and was given the same story "Leave your number and we'll get back to you, nothing seems to be here". It's been 4 days. Clearly someone else has my charger, or it went down into the wash with the sheets or something by accident. Who knows. But I'm out the charger, and I'll never stay here again, because what if I forget something? I might never see it again either. No thanks.
Also, when I showered in the morning I noticed my towel had mascara marks on it. Likely a stain that didn't come out in the wash, but it gave me pause, wondering if my towels had been used by someone else and just hung back up rather than washed.
Overall it wasn't my best stay in Buffalo, to say the least. When I forgot something at Hilton Garden Inn three years ago, they mailed it to me and I had it 24 hours later. I'm going back to the Homewood suites, or Garden Inn next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
224 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days while househunting in the Buffalo area. The hotel is located directly across from the Buffalo airport, so it was very convenient when we had a 6:30 am flight out of Buffalo. After two nights, we upgraded to a suite. The suite gave us a separate bedroom and living area, however the bed in the suite is only a queen vs. a king in the non suite. Both rooms include a refrigerator, small kitchenette area and flat screen TV. The suite had two TVs (bedroom and living area). The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included which consisted of coffee, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt, juices and make your own waffles. Everything is self service. Morning newspapers are free in the lobby. Wifi is also free in the rooms and there is no parking charge. Since this hotel is new, it was very clean. We would stay here again. They do have a fitness center and an indoor pool. The location is only about a half mile from the Kensington Expressway on Genesee Street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear luv2travel076

Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay with us. We’re so glad you chose to stay with us while looking for your next home. Our staff loves to share their knowledge of the local area and I hope they were able to help guide you to some good areas to checkout while getting a feel for the neighborhood. We can’t wait to welcome you back when you return to the area to settle in.

All the best,

Katelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We checked in early and the staff was very warm and helpful. The suite is small however, we were just staying the night and leaving on an early morning flight. The hotel is right across from the Buffalo Airport and there is a free shuttle van (you need to make a reservation to let them know when you need to leave, as they leave every 20 minutes and service the 3 Marriott hotels that are on site)

The room/suite was extremely clean, brand new, and had a refrigerator, stove, microwave and a bathtub/shower combination, and a flat screen tv. They had a work out room and a pool. There was a small place to buy snacks, and there was a free breakfast the next morning. The Marriott Courtyard Hotel is next door and you could go there to purchase a meal if you needed something more substantial to eat for dinner.

After being on the road for 10 days, it was a very pleasant surprise. The price was reasonable and I would gladly stay there a gain for any trip I was making when flying in or out of the Buffalo area.

Room Tip: I always ask for a high floor, just in case the noise carries, but the entire hotel is so new, that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello Nadocindy

We’re delighted to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to post a review. Our location is perfect for a night’s stay before an early flight and the shuttle service makes it convenient to drop off a rental car the night before. The Bistro inside the Courtyard is a great place to grab a bite to eat and we can even put charges onto your room bill to make keeping track expenses on the road a bit easier. We can’t wait to see you again on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Katelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport

Address: 4265 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.