We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smokey Bones

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Smokey Bones
2007 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
(716) 683-0724
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 93 restaurants in Cheektowaga
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ontario Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The burgers and wings are awesome. I love the kettle chips, It is fun reading all the signs. The service and food is good and we go there every time I go to Buffalo

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    14
    22
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Average at Best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Here on business/vacation. This is average at best. Ribs were very tough and chewy. Smoked turkey was not very good. Burgers were OK. My wifes steak had to be sent back twice to be cooked correctly. On the upside, the service was excellent and the server worked very hard to try to correct the situatio. The manager removed the particular dinner from the bill. There must be better places in Buffalo.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had dinner here on a Saturday evening and enjoyed our meal, we will return to try other menu items in the future.

My husband and I both had burgers, they were very good. The burgers are huge (I brought half of mine home) we also had the loaded fries as a side dish and they were delicious. We also had donuts in a bag (I think that what they were called) they were OK but don't think I would order them again.

Service was great, very nice and fast.

The only complaint I have is that it was very cold inside, so bring a sweater if you don't like the cold.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnondagaHill
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food but quiet Friday night....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We recently visited on a Friday evening and it was really quiet inside. Not sure where everyone was?! We had a good meal, draft beer prices were great, service was excellent.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

Stopped for lunch with my son. We both had half pound burgers. Well made, great service in a quiet place. It is a little expensive but no more than the other chains. Will go back again to try the steaks and BBQ.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones also viewed

 

Been to Smokey Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokey Bones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.