We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - super long wait to get it!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Polish Villa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Polish Villa
2954 Union Road, Cheektowaga, NY
716-683-9460
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 94 restaurants in Cheektowaga
Cuisines: Polish
Restaurant details
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food - super long wait to get it!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The food was fine. However, it took over 45 minutes for us to receive our meal after ordering it.

Other customers came in ordered, ate and left. There were not many people in the restaurant in the first place.

When I told the waitress that it was an unacceptable amount of time to wait, she went to her manager and they gave me a whole $2 off the bill.

Very disappointed.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    13
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Polish Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent farmer's cheese pierogi's! Great thin, crispy potato pancakes! Great rye bread from D & L bakery in Depew. Great service, ample amount of food.
Come from New Jersey every year just for this food.
Great place for polish food!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's Not a Place to Diet But It is a Place for Great Polish Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

It is Funny that while Western New York has such a large Polish-American Population and while their are hundreds of Greek and Italian Restaurants, There are very few Polish Restaurants here. I think the very best one is The Polish Villa. It's been around forever and I have been eating there for about that long, It's not Fancy or Large but it's very clean and the staff there is the friendliest in town. It's not a place to Diet but it is a place for Great Polish Food! They serve Large portions at a reasonable price ($7-$15) Great Dishes include -Chicken Spaetzle Soup, Real Mash Potatoes, Potato Pancakes, Homemade Cheese or Kraut filled Pirogi, Fresh and Smoked Kielbasa (Polish Sausage), Gołąbki (Ground Beef Stuffed Cabbage in Tomato Sauce), Breaded Pork Chops, Beef Cakes (Two Potato Pancakes stuffed with Roast Beef and smothered in Beef Gravy) and Homemade Pies and Warm Fruit Filled Crepes for Desert. THE FOOD THERE IS GREAT!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegany, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just like babcia's!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I went Tuesday night. We are from out of town and drove 2 hours to get there...totally worth it! We both had the polish platter..a little bit of everything and it was ALL delicious! We both come from Polish families so we know what good authentic polish food is like, and this exceded our expectations! I don't think we even spoke to each other while dining because we were so enthralled in out food, and by the end I'm pretty sure my boyfriend wanted to marry the sweet and sour cabbage. What a treat! I HIGHLY recommend The Polish Villa!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Fish Frys!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Loved the fish frys, Great pierogis and potato pancakes! The menu does list burgers and sandwiches of all kinds, ham steak, and southern fried chicken. Great place to eat authentic Polish food.Highly recommended

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polish Villa also viewed

 

Been to Polish Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polish Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.