We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Buell Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good location, great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Overall great value. Service was friendly and accomodating. No request was unmet. Room/bathroom were clean and well-appointed. Was our third choice but we stayed because they were first we called with a room available, but would be our first call next time.
Breakfast was not gourmet, but decent selection, and the buffet area was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    111
    49
    18
    10
See reviews for
93
57
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We booked a Whirlpool room only to find out that somewhere our reservation was lost, so they put us in a Jr. Suite.... The whole purpose of this trip was to soak and relax in the Whirlpool. We were Comped the room, but later that evening when getting into bed, we discovered bugs in the bed..... Needless to say - we packed up and drove home!! Our "Comped" room ended up costing us our time and gas to get there and back. I would not stay there again!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
385 helpful votes 385 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We stayed here two nights for some back to school shopping with the kids. The location is near Walden Galleria and not too far from the Boulevard Mall.

The hotel is very nice and seems new. The brealfast area is spacious and the breakfast itself quite good for this style of hotel. The pool was also very large (again for this level of hotel) and had a hot tub as well. The room was typical HIX; fairly spacious, good beds, functional bathroom, flat screen TV, good internet access, and very clean!

The only small negative I can come up with is that it is a little remote (no restaurants or stores within walking distance) and the area has a bit of an "industrial feel" to it when you drive up; however, once inside, you quickly forget about that.

All in all, a really good option near the airport.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed here for one night as we were travelling from Niagara Falls to Boston and had to get an early flight. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The swimming pool was great - nice and big for real swimming not just a dipping pool. We had great fun there. There were complimentary drinks and nibbles during the happy hour, which was very welcome. There was a free taxi service to the airport so we could have dropped off our car the night before, which would have been a great help as there weren't many directions to the entrance of the airport even though we were only across the road. The taxi also took us to a nearby restaurant and collected us after dinner when we phoned! The breakfast was fine but we didn't have much time to enjoy it as we had an early flight! If ever I have the pleasure of another flighht from Buffalo I will definitely stay here again - It was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for one night with a friend. This is a very nice hotel with very well maintained rooms. The room given to me had coffee maker, TV and a clearn bathroom. There is a bar and breakfast area in the ground floor. As we stayed only for one night, we did not have chance to check other guest services. Parking was free. Niagara falls is around 25 miles from this hotel. This is for for quick checkin from airport or for a night stay after spending a beautiful and exciting day at Niagara falls.

I would surely recommend this hotel and will stay during my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, tx
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Unlike the Holiday Inn Express I stayed in Rochester, there is no in- room wifii and our room did not have a mini microwave or mini fridge, but I understand they are in some room types. The staff were very helpful. The airport shuttle is a "on demand" type. When you arrive at the airport, go to the hotel shuttle area and call and within minutes the shuttle is there to get you. The 2 drivers were friendly and we had some good chats. The shuttle will take you within 5 minutes of the hotel. So, you can go to Wegmans (excellent grocery store with great prepared foods and organic fruits and veggies, plus regular grocery items.). It also takes you to the Galleria mall. The hotel is literally across the street from the airport. The havve freshly baked cookies in the early evening (about 5:30). Comfortable stay, very good housekeeping and the only incident I had involved noise from an adjacent room and my room change request was honored, so I would definitely and will stay here again when I am in Buffalo.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Rooms were clean. Enjoyed the swimming pool.
Staff was kind and polite but the best part was the breakfast. Great selection of food and the server Marcia seemed to be the the hardest and quickest worker I have seen in my travel experience. I would recommend this hotel because of the wonderful breakfast given.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport

Address: 131 Buell Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport.The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport offers an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, business center and fitness room. Start your day out right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet featuring both hot and cold items and the world s best tasting cinnamon rolls.We are conveniently located across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport and offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport and Park, Stay & Go packages.The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is only a fifteen minute ride to downtown Buffalo. Here you can experience some of the best spring and summer festivals including Allentown Art Festival , Taste of Buffalo and the Buffalo Chicken Wing Festival . Spend a day exploring Niagara Falls and Buffalo s Waterfront or take in a baseball game at Coca-Cola Field, home of the Buffalo Bisons or a Buffalo Bills game at Ralph Wilson Stadium.Bargains await you at the Eastern Hills Mall, the Walden Galleria, and the Prime Outlet Mall.We are the perfect hotel if you are coming to Buffalo on business. We are close to many local companies including Calspan, General Motors, Northrop Grumman, UPS and Prior Aviation.Our entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.