We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, reasonable and excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga to your Saves list
Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Anderson Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Panama, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, reasonable and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Room with Kitchenette. The rooms were clean and equipped with a small dishwasher, full size refridge, coffee pot, toaster, dishes, utensils and cook top. Rooms are cleaned and tidied daily. Social hour serves finger foods..most days we ate at the hotel and saved $$$. Social hour is complete with beer and cheap wine. Heated pool area and a very small gym. The gym is equipped with free weights and a couple of treadmills, incumbent bike and elliptical machine.

Room Tip: This place is close to shopping (Galleria Mall), restaurants and a stone throws away from Niagara Fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback!. I will share your commendations with the staff. We pride ourselves on our great amenities and customer service. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need assistance with future reservations. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    73
    27
    8
    10
See reviews for
87
29
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

You pretty much know what you are getting with a Residence Inn. If you need the convenience of in room amenities (cooker, dishwasher, fridge, etc) that this gives plus the extra space that a longer stay needs then this is the place for you.......................lets face it, that's what Marriott set this brand up for.

The nightly rate is the problem for me though. At $200 per night, you are effectively paying a $60-$70 per night per premium (versus other decent hotels nearby) for the convenience that I bet 90% of people that stay don't even use. I only stayed here as other work colleagues on a business trip had already booked it so it was convenient to stay with them.

Nothing wrong with the hotel but not good value. If you don't need the amenities, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize if our pricing affected your satisfaction. Our pricing is evaluated on a daily basis to ensure we remain competitive with remaining the local area comparable hotels. Included in our rate are many amenities which other comparable hotels may charge for, hot breakfast, evening social hour and high speed internet to name a few. Additonally, our premium location within Buffalo's prime restaurant and retail district with close access to Downtown and the airport effects pricing as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Not a bad location, across from a large mall. Close to other amenities, restaurants, airport. Too bad they don't take feedback seriously. Had an average sized suite, but the two telephones in the room do not work. Yes, they were plugged in. Notified the front desk when I checked out last week. And was given the same room when I checked in this week. Still the telephones not working. Would be nice to call other guest rooms or telephone the front desk with questions or feedback during my stay.
Morning breakfast is also not bad, but very repetitive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We do take feedback very seriously, as it is vital to our ongoing improvement efforts. I will conduct a follow up meeting with our staff to ensure a lapse in communication does not occur again. We do truly apologize for the inconvenience and I invite you to contact me directly for your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night at the end of our anniversary trip. Lets just start out by saying I love Marriott hotels (I am a Marriott Rewards member). This was a great hotel for many reasons. All the staff was really nice, friendly, & helpful. The hotel was clean and inviting. The food for the free evening buffet and breakfast was awesome. It is very close to the highway and the mall which was great. I do have two complaints though. We were really looking forward to relaxing by the pool and hot tub before our 8 hour trip home the next day. The chlorine smell was very overpowering, so we didn't spend nearly the time by the pool as we would have liked. The worst part was the bed. We have stayed at many Marriott's and this by far, was the worst bed we have slept in. It was soft and you could here the springs pop when we rolled over. It would have been nice to get a good nights before our long trip home. I would recommend this hotel, but make sure you check your bed out before you lay down for the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience! I am thrilled you had such an enjoyable time, especially being your anniversary! I will share the commendation with staff for a job well done! As for the pool and bed issues, thank you for bringing to our attention. These are items which are easily correctable and will investigated and resolved timely. If you find yourselves back in the area, please come see us again. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has some location drawbacks. It's in a heavy traffic area near I90. Shopping is excellent and large mall right there. Pretty good fare for Breakfast and dinner. Rooms are nice and modern. I liked the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed our facilities and location. We hope to see you back on any future return visits to the Buffalo area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a great hotel, located very near the Buffalo Airport. Convenient access to Interstate allows quick access to downtown Buffalo. Great selection of restaurants nearby, including Appleby's and TGI Fridays. Very clean rooms, great pool (even though I didn't have a chance to take advantage of it). I loved the breakfasts... always eggs and some sort of meat. They had two separate waffle makers, a standard size and a smaller machine make which made 4 mini waffles. I wish I would have had an opportunity to enjoy the Manager gatherings. The only negative thing I have on this hotel is the planes on takeoff from the airport can be heard in the rooms, depending on the direction of the wind, which determines the direction of takeoff.

Room Tip: All rooms are readily accessible, either by stairwells near every entrance, or by elevator near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel so much! I agree with you, the breakfast is definitely a great highlight of our hotel offerings. Hopefully you have the opportunity to return and will enjoy the remainder of our services you did not have the opportunity to on this trip. Thank you for your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here two nights while we visited Niagara Falls. The staff were very helpful with advice about directions and restaurants. Our room was well designed, modern and up to date. The casual bar in the lobby was handy for breakfast and late on our second night after a big day out. We were able to sleep well and did not hear any traffic even though the hotel is situated opposite the airport and on a busy road. It was very convenient to do the quick and easy drive over the airport on the morning we left. Excellent when you need to catch a plane.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy you had such a great experience and you were able to enjoy our convenient location and great hotel offerings. Please let me know if you need any assistance with future reservations! Thank you for choosing Residence Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga

Address: 107 Anderson Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#11 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.