We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Park Prime Steak House - CLOSED

Hyde Park Prime Steak House
1 Walden Galleria, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
716.685.3111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Expensive but Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I've been here a few times, and I love the food. The Tomato and Mozzarella salad is amazing. The Wedge salad is even better.The dressing is a mix of blue cheese and some type of baslamic or vinaigrette. It had walnuts and cranberries. It blows every other wedge salad out of the water by a million. I'm not usually too excited about salads but this was awesome! I ordered the petit fliet. I like my meat medium well to well done, but it came out medium rare. I am not sheepish about sending food back. When I did, it came out perfectly prepared. At most steakhouses I have to send my steak back because it is undercooked, which is fine with me, as long as it isn't overcooked. The desserts were amazing. My mom had the chocolate cake and I had the molten lava cake. Both were to die for. This is a restaurant you will definitely leave stuffed. The service was great too. They have two waiters who work in a team, which makes it so you are never waiting for a drink refill or anything else you need.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Decent food, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Escaped from the rude service at the restaurant at the Millenium Hotel to eat here. Service and ambiance was great. Food was very good, but we kept things simple and stayed away from he really expensive steaks. Bit pricey, but was a very nice place to land after a long day on the road.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Food close to shopping mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you are not familiar with Walden Galleria Mall this restaurant is not easy to find.Fortunately we stopped a security car and he drove us to the restaurant.There was ample parking and the restaurant was fairly busy. We were promptly directed to the meeting room and seated.The waitresses were pleasant and checked on us throughout the evening.The presentation was marred by a small screen and music coming form the restaurant.However, the food was good with reasonable portions , ample amount of bread and well presented. We did have dessert which was also good.It is expensive but overall it was a favorable experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Food was excellent. Steaks were very well prepared. The service was excellent. Been here a few times and it is always empty. I have been to many top steakhouses in North America, and comparatively, the prices here were higher. After all, we are in Buffalo so i expected the prices to be lower compared to other metro cities.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Steak & DESSERT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Went on a Saturday night and were not able to get reservations till 7:45. Ordered the 7 oz filet Mignon with the crab cakes. They were running a special for $44 where you get a salad, surf & turf, and dessert. Ordered a glass of the Red Zinfandel which was amazing. They have a great wine list which can accommodate most wine lovers. The Caesar Salad was divine and was huge. . The food was so good and the finale was the key lime pie. Best key lime pie I've ever had. The wait staff was very accommodating. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyde Park Prime Steak House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyde Park Prime Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.