We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Airport Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4271 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Toronto
Top Contributor
351 reviews 351 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
354 helpful votes 354 helpful votes
“Amazing Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are travelling out of BUF International Airport. Great location, very clean and comfy rooms, great indoor pool area. Excellent front desk service and great response time from their hotel airport shuttle service. We stayed here twice this month. Once on the way out of BUF and again on the return. Perfect to park your car and fly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    110
    26
    3
    1
See reviews for
139
66
14
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

We were a group of 20 Vietnam Veterans and wives meeting after 43 years.
The hotel staff could not have been more accomodating with the shuttle to the airport and restaurants. We had meeting facilities available to us all during the stay.
Everyone raved about the rooms, especially the beds, cleanliness and coutoureous staff throughout the hotel. The pool and excercise room got plenty of use and the breakfast has a lot of choices.
Our stay could not have been more perfect.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Maybe if i stayed here first on my trip to Buffalo, I would have thought more highly of the property. I stayed at several different hotels throughout my stay, as I was making several side trips, and this hotel was nothing more than okay. Breakfast selection was okay. Internet was free, but not all that fast. Business center was okay. Rooms okay. Had 4 adults in a room and requested extra towels at checkin, which I received. However, I had to request them everyday there after, or I would only receive three! Rooms cleaned adequately, but could see-- not thoroughly. Elevators slow. Again, okay place to stay, but nothing special. Wondering where the other reviewers have stayed, since it doesnt sound at all like the same hotel I was in! Could not hear the planes --which was surprising since it is directly across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

The purpose of our trip was to shop in the area. We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay and had little expectations regarding the hotel. We ended up getting more than we expected. The room was clean, modern and quite comfy. The bathroom was large and bright. Staff was great; from the front desk people, to housekeeping, to the people looking after breakfast area. The best part was that we couldn’t hear the planes across the street.
The room included Continental buffet breakfast...which usually means muffins, assorted baked goods, fruit, juices, and coffee/tea. Here we got SO much more. There was hot oatmeal, fresh waffles (where you make it yourself), assorted yogurts, fruit cups, assortment of breakfast cereals, and a toast station. Pre-packaged quiche, biscuit with egg & bacon were also available, along with a microwave to warm them back up. It allowed us to start our day off really well with full stomachs. And, the food was actually pretty good for an “inn/airport hotel”.
The fitness room was open 24 hours, and the swimming pool was open from 5 am to 11 pm. Great for families travelling on a budget. There were plenty of families with kids staying there. However, just as we couldn’t hear the planes, we also could hear any rowdy kids.
Location was pretty good too. Across the street from the Buffalo airport, about 10 minutes away from Walden Galleria Mall, about 15 minutes away from Fashion Outlet Mall, and close to various restaurants. You will need a car to get around but there’s free parking so no worries.
All in all, we had a good experience here. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Brand new Fairfield Inn directly across the street from the Buffalo airport with free shuttle. The staff was helpful and professionel. Breakfast was good. And the room was quiet, only a little noise from take-offs and landing.

The room was a little small but perfectly clean. The bed was much better than the average Fairfield Inn. The bathroom was large. I loved the walk-inn shower - much better than the slip and slide tub showers in so many hotels.

The hotel is nicer than most Fairfield Inns, but the price was a little stiff at $132 + tax/

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

The hotel was very new, the decoration was trendy, the beds had great support, the rooms were quiet - overall a really great stay. I am very happy with my choice of hotel. Thanks to all of those who wrote reviews for this hotel when I was researching places to stay.

The location is across the street from the Buffalo NIagara airport but I did not hear any noise from the airplanes, and it is about a 45 minute drive to the US portion of the Niagara Falls. There isn't much within walking distance or nearby besides a local bakery chain, so expect to have to drive to find food, or attractions.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

I traveled with my husband and friend, she had the King Suite (which was beautiful as well). We loved everything about this hotel! The service was fantastic, well mannered staff, the rooms were spotless, with huge bathrooms. We had a Studio King Bed Suite, with living room, 2 LG flat screen TVs, microwave, coffee maker, computer desk w/ lamp, and a mini fridge, stereo w/ IPOD dock, and clock radio w/ IPOD dock. You can control how cold or warm you want your room. Ice and Vending machines on all floors. Free Airport Shuttle that takes you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. Pool and Jacuzzi, 24 hour gym, Free Continental Breakfast (which was WELL stocked with all types of Breakfast foods and Juices, Coffee etc).Restaurants nearby, bowling, tattoo shop, Denny's, McDonald's, Burger King, Olive Garden, shopping Malls, and much more Restaurants. Everything at your finger tips. We WILL definitely be staying at this hotel again the next time we're in Buffalo! LOVED IT!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Address: 4271 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport hotel, directly across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Our Cheektowaga, NY location is 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall, near downtown Buffalo, and 25 minutes from Niagara Falls, NY USA and Canada. When looking for a hotel near the airport for business travel in Buffalo, stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our new hotel, featuring suites, is close to Greatbatch Medical, General Dynamics, DRS Technologies, and Cintas. Parents and students can be on the University at Buffalo campus (SUNY Buffalo) in less than 15 minutes. Our Buffalo-Airport Marriott hotel is also near great Buffalo architecture, sports and entertainment venues such as Frank Lloyd Wright's Darwin Martin Complex, Buffalo Sabres hockey at HSBC Arena, Buffalo Bills football at Ralph Wilson Stadium, Darien Lake Theme Park, and numerous public golf courses. Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport is the smart choice for your business or family vacation travel to Buffalo, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Buffalo Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.