We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good alternate location for Niagara Falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4271 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Crofton, MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good alternate location for Niagara Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

My family and I traveled to Niagara Falls for a day trip. Since we weren't interested in spending $200-$300 for a hotel room, we opted to stay at this Fairfield Inn and take the 30 min. drive to the Falls. Since we couldn't check in early, the front desk clerk volunteered to keep our luggage until we returned from Niagara Falls.

The bed in our room felt like we were sleeping on a cardboard egg crate. I was too tired and my young son had already fallen asleep so I never did get a look to see what gave the bed such a weird texture underneath the sheets. Whatever the case, it was only one night but I would have complained if we had to stay any longer.

What really impressed me was the breakfast staff in the morning. It was particularly busy on this Labor Day Weekend and we dreaded going downstairs for breakfast. As we thought, the breakfast area was busy and as people waited patiently for their turn the staff continuously kept up with the pace. They replenished everything quickly and never ran out of anything. I was very impressed. Usually, under these circumstances you'll see food run out or it takes forever for items to be replenished. Everything was well stocked even for us who decided to come down towards the end of the breakfast.

Overall, I would probably stay here again if in the Buffalo area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    116
    26
    3
    1
See reviews for
147
67
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn (BUF Airport) for the weekend to attend a family reunion. I decided to stay at the Fairfield Inn as the hotel was new and is directly across the street from the airport.

The hotel is clean, they provide a free healthy breakfast, and to my surprise the rooms were sound and you could not hear any flight noise from the airport.

The hotel provides shuttle bus service to and from the airport. My family needed a rental car. The hotel is convenient to major highways in the Erie County area.

Check-in process. Very quick...I will say the front desk staff could put a smile on their faces. They were not rude but just very robotic and dry. I always stay at Marriott properties and for some reason at this particular hotel, the staff could use some customer service training. This also hold true for the breakfast area.

Good value for my money. Especially in this economy. The free breakfast was a major plus. I really liked the HEALTHY breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Our family took a week long road trip to Canada. On the way home we decided to stop by Niagara Falls. Trying to find a hotel on a Saturday morning was almost impossible. Everything was either booked or extremely expensive. We called the closest Marriott and asked them what could they find us in the $100 price range that wasn't too far away. This hotel is only about 30 minutes from the Falls and it's directly across the airport. We booked a room with two queen beds for only $139.
The hotel is brand new and is great. The beds were amazing, everything was super clean. Nice sized plasma tv. Amenities include free wifi, a pool and jacuzzi, and gym. The free breakfast included muffins, bagels, breakfast sandwiches, waffles, cereal, etc. The hotel employees kept asking us if everything was fine. We even called to see if we could extend our checkout to 12pm and they had no problems allowing that. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel, great stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

We chose this hotel because of an early morning flight and we were very happy with the service and facility. The hotel is new - rooms very nice. The staff was very helpful and the airport shuttle runs 24 hours. There was no trouble getting a ride to a place to eat or when we dropped off our rental car. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Address: 4271 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#2 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport hotel, directly across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Our Cheektowaga, NY location is 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall, near downtown Buffalo, and 25 minutes from Niagara Falls, NY USA and Canada. When looking for a hotel near the airport for business travel in Buffalo, stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our new hotel, featuring suites, is close to Greatbatch Medical, General Dynamics, DRS Technologies, and Cintas. Parents and students can be on the University at Buffalo campus (SUNY Buffalo) in less than 15 minutes. Our Buffalo-Airport Marriott hotel is also near great Buffalo architecture, sports and entertainment venues such as Frank Lloyd Wright's Darwin Martin Complex, Buffalo Sabres hockey at HSBC Arena, Buffalo Bills football at Ralph Wilson Stadium, Darien Lake Theme Park, and numerous public golf courses. Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport is the smart choice for your business or family vacation travel to Buffalo, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Buffalo Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.