We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4271 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Who would have thought we'd find a gem of a hotel near Buffalo airport???

I am pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice this hotel is.

PROS:
- Free Wi-Fi
- Friendly staff (the white guy was the only "not-so-friendly" staff they have)
- Great breakfast buffet!! (hot and cold served)
- Clean and well-maintained rooms and facilities
- Lots of parking
- Despite being next to the airport, there was no noise
- Great price
- Close to TJ Maxx, 24-hr Walmart, Walden Galleria, Boulevard Mall

CONS:
- Slow elevator (so what??? just had to put something negative)
- 30 minutes from Fashion Outlet

Stayed here on 2 separate occasions this July on their King and Queen suites .. will definitely stay here next time I come to Buffalo.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    119
    28
    3
    1
See reviews for
151
67
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed here for shopping and a day trip to Darien Lake amusement park. The hotel is newer, clean, comfortable, and has a great pool for the kids. We found the studio room a bit crowded with the pull out sofa open, so the next night upgraded to the one-bedroom suite. No noise from the airplanes flying overhead, and you are only 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall and 30 minutes from Darien Lake. Front desk staff were friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

On arrival at the airport I used the Courtesy telephone to call the hotel and the shuttle bus picked me up within 15 minutes of my call. The hotel is attractive both inside and out and everywhere appeared to be spotless. Any staff I encountered were all friendly. The bed was comfortable, large bathroom, desk with good chair. No noise from the airport across the road. Breakfast room was busy, but well looked after by staff. Good selection and appreciated being able to get coffee/tea all day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

When I realized the hotel was across the street from the airport, I was concerned about noise, but I shouldn't have been. Our room was quiet, peaceful, and clean. The front desk staff gave us a warm greeting, and we had fun chatting with them. The breakfast buffet was above average. There was a nice selection of fruit, including peaches and pears, plus a broad range of cereals and other items. The buffet was busy, but it was restocked frequently while we were there, ensuring everyone got what they wanted. If I had one criticism, it would be that our room didn't have a full length mirror. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and we'll definitely consider it the next time we visit this area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here for one night after flying into Buffalo. The hotel is right across the street from the airport - I even saw it from the plane as we were landing. The room was clean and the included breakfast (typical simple breakfast) was nice. We noticed no noise from the airport. The complimentary WIFI is something that all hotels should offer. The price was a bit high, but if flying into Buffalo, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed at hotel weekend of the 18th. Clean room, nice swimming pool. Breakfast lady was friendly & outgoing,made us feel welcomed. Of all the marriott brands I stayed at I was impressed with the service. No complaints other than meat should accompany the scrambled eggs which were delicious. Friendly staff. Strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Continental breakfast was really goood. Rooms where very spacious. Two tv's. Free internet.

Room Tip: Good location not far from major shopping malls
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Address: 4271 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport hotel, directly across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Our Cheektowaga, NY location is 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall, near downtown Buffalo, and 25 minutes from Niagara Falls, NY USA and Canada. When looking for a hotel near the airport for business travel in Buffalo, stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our new hotel, featuring suites, is close to Greatbatch Medical, General Dynamics, DRS Technologies, and Cintas. Parents and students can be on the University at Buffalo campus (SUNY Buffalo) in less than 15 minutes. Our Buffalo-Airport Marriott hotel is also near great Buffalo architecture, sports and entertainment venues such as Frank Lloyd Wright's Darwin Martin Complex, Buffalo Sabres hockey at HSBC Arena, Buffalo Bills football at Ralph Wilson Stadium, Darien Lake Theme Park, and numerous public golf courses. Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport is the smart choice for your business or family vacation travel to Buffalo, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Buffalo Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.