We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Hhonors Points!
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

The hotel is stunning! I loved the high ceilings and our room had the most comfortable bed ever. Employees in the halls would pass us and say hello. Breakfast was good and hot. It is walking distance to maybe 15 area restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay

  • Liked — Accomodations were great
  • Disliked — Downtown Buffalo is not a mecca of activity, if I wasn't visitiing family I wouldn't go
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    131
    42
    12
    7
See reviews for
155
82
22
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

We are Toronto residents who went to Buffalo for a shopping trip. We picked the perfect location, as Walden Galleria was just a mile away. Mcdonalds & other restaurants just a stone throw from the hotel, too. Hotel's free breakfast was an added bonus.
Very clean hotel. Pleasurable Stay for the entire family.

  • Liked — Cleanliness & great housekeeping service
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

I've stayed here several times. Rooms are nicely renovated, clean, fresh. Service is excellent. Breakfast is standard free continental type.. location is perfect.. close to mall, airport, restaurants. Can't beat the value of this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2008

I would think twice before staying at this Hotel. Imagine this, laying in bed after a 16 hour work day, watching a little college basketball and simply just trying to wind down. After a few minutes of relaxing, you start to feel slight bites against your body. You get up, turn the lights on and there's a bunch of very little bugs all over your sheets. You look at your arm, neck,and legs and you see bite marks everywhere. Yes... very disgusting!
The bite marks and itching may last a few days, but I may never sleep in a Hotel bed with the lights off again.

The next day, (Tuesday) I tried calling the Hotel Managers, but everyone was in meetings until the Friday. Great Customer Service! The Hilton 1-800 Customer Service line, not the greatest either!

I hope their Manager's are available when I send them to court.

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — bed bugs
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2007

My husband and I stayed for a night at this hotel. It was very comfortable and the rooms were very nice. The swimming pool and hot tub area was also very nicely done. The staff was very courteous when we approached them and we had no issues whatsoever with any of the service. The only thing that wasn't the greatest was the morning breakfast. It was ok but the eggs and oatmeally thing was terrible. Oh well it was included with the room and they did have toast, cereal and fruit which was ok. They also had complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours which is a nice touch. Overall we would stay again with out question.

  • Liked — nice comfortable room
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

Hampton inns are the slightly higher notch up from holiday inn, slightly below westin. Most Hampton inns seem cookie cutter, yet even if that is the case, that certainly is not a bad thing, as my stay at this one was wonderful. My stay was part of a group event (wedding) and they accomodated us very nicely. The rooms are a comfy medium size, not very big but not small either. The beds are very very comfortable. Everything was clean, and the theme of the hotel "inspirational tidbits" you know such as leaving messages and having pictures up "everyday is a new beggining" sort of thing seemed rather corny at first, though in its own way, seemed to work. (My favorite was the picture on the elevator of the child feet and the yoyo) The breakfast was very good if not totally exeptional. The social area/lobby was clean and just the right size. The gym was small but had all the necesities, yet the pool was the best feature. One of the best pools at this type of hotel definatly, ahhhhh you can just roll out of the hot tub and go straight into the regular pool off that waterfall. Only complaint was they lock that at night, and the staff gets paranoid if people congrogate around the pool door. The computer lounge was also a bit small, but I guess I should not complain, as oddly enough anytime i needed a computer, there was never anyone in there. The tea and coffee 24/7 was also a nice treat. Buffalo itself is a burbs like city, lots of green grass and not a whole lot to do, but this location can keep you busy, with the shopping center and fridays accross the street, you will always have entertainment and food options. Great price, great location and great value. I look forward to another hampton inn stay very soon, lets just hope the next time it doesnt involve a once a century tornado and hailstorm that just happened to rip up right accross the street from here the weekend i was there.

  • Liked — pool, hot tub, value, beds
  • Disliked — pool closing, small computer room/only 2 computers
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2007

This is an excellent roost for a visit to Buffalo: sure, it might be nicer to stay at the other highly-rated Hampton Inn downtown but the suburban location is much cheaper and with its location right on Buffalo's loop expressways, you can be anywhere you want in fifteen minutes. Plus here in the burbs, you are adjacent to Buffalo's major mall shopping areas and innumerable chain restaurants, though it would be a pity to be in Buffalo and not eat at some of the wonderful, locally-owned restaurants and bars, with local specialities like Friday Fish Fry or Beef on Weck, for which Buffalo is noted.

Rooms are attractive and immaculate and bedding ditto--wife peeked under the sheets to record the make of mattress! Best sleep we've had in months. Though light sleepers might wish to choose a room that doesn't overlook the adjacent dairy facility, where trailer trucks grind throughout the night.

As other Tripadvisors have noted, the breakfast here is well above par, with different hot items every morning in addition to the usual "Continental" fare. And there's an indoor pool for the kids and an outdoor sun deck for those precious few months when Buffalo enjoys summer.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Address: 1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#5 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport is a great location for your next business trip or weekend getaway. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable stay every time. While staying at our hotel you will receive top-notch service from our front desk staff who will treat you like family. Treat yourself to our delicious On the House Complimentary Hot Breakfast® every morning from 6-10a. There, you will find a variety of delectable treats such as our make your own waffle station, eggs, sausages, potatoes, yogurt, homemade oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal and more. On-site you will find our recently renovated fitness center that is equipped with brand new elliptical machines, treadmills and free weights. Our facility includes a meeting room that can accommodate up to 25 people and we offer a variety of meal options and audio/visual support. Our complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. Do you need a ride to or from the airport? We provide 24 hour shuttle transportation and are available at your convenience. Located only 10 minutes away from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport, we guarantee quick service every time. For all of you who love to shop, we are conveniently located across the street from the Walden Galleria Mall and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. Enjoy our facility and book with us today! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.