We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Im out in Buffalo at least once a month for business, and always stay at this hotel. Everything about it is great. From the rooms to the guest service there isn't a flaw. The staff is always very friendly and will do whatever they have to do to make you're stay exceptional. Every time i stay here the rooms are always spotless, modern, and very nice. They have a gym which isn't huge but has all the equipment you need to get a quality workout in. The pool and spa area are very nice as well. The location of the hotel is perfect for anything you need to do in buffalo, there are so many restaurants and things to do in the area.

What will keep me coming back for the future is the outstanding staff and the sheer quality of the service. The staff are very well trained and do their jobs to a T, allowing me to not worry about whether my room will be clean when i come back. This truly great service will allow anybody who stays here to focus solely on their work and not have to worry about living details.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Robert, I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review about your monthly stays at our hotel! I am happy to know that our exemplary service and cleanliness keep you coming back to our hotel for your business travel each month! Thank you so much for your comments about our staff and I have to agree; our staff is trained to handle each guest in a professional and friendly manner. I am also glad that you enjoyed each amenity our hotel has to offer, and look forward to seeing you in your future business trips to the Buffalo area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    116
    38
    7
    6
See reviews for
133
75
20
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

excellent, friendly and courteous Staff. Clean Rooms Good amenities..... Reasnable rates for a hilton hotel Right next to the galleria mall.... Fast shuttle to the airport. good restaurants in the area..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your comments about our hotel, Abraham! Our shuttle service is complimentary and provides transportation to the airport, train station, Walden Galleria mall, as well as a number of restaurants in the area. I will share your comments with our team so they know how great of a job they are doing! We look forward to seeing you during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfane, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Brought daughter here for her birthday. Pool and hot tub were clean and wonderful. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was friendly. Very clean hotel. Will be back again. Loved that they allowed 3 kids in the room (5 people total). Not too many hotels allow that!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thanks for reviewing your daughter’s birthday stay at our hotel! I am so glad to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves! We do have rooms with two double beds that have a maximum occupancy of five, and that’s great to hear that you were happy with the accommodations! We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The staff of this Hampton Inn went the extra mile to share a kind smile and friendly greetings. From check-in to breakfast and check-out, as well as help recovering a left charger, the staff made our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for staying at the hotel and taking the time to review your experience. I’m glad you were greeted warmly upon your arrival by our staff, as that is important especially during this time of year! I am happy to hear that our staff was successful in recovering and returning your lost charger! We hope you consider us again during your future trips to Buffalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My BFF and I were in Buffalo to do some shopping and an overnight stay. It was freezing cold and abouat 8 o'clock at night when we decided to look for a place to stay. We went to the nearest hotel from the Walden Galleria. We really lucked out! The hampton inn was bright and clean. The room was well appointed with lots of towels, comfy beds and a refrigerator as well. Wanting to warm up, we headed for the pool and hot tub on the premises. The pool area was lovely, warm and inviting with lots of tables and chairs. The only funny thing was the tiny pool towels that the hotel provided, but no worries. The spa was heavanly after the bitter cold of the day and was so soothing after a hard day of shopping! In the morning we went for the free breakfast and I must say this was as good or better than any restaurant we could have tried. Beautiful and clean breakfast area with a do it yourself fresh waffle station, hot eggs and ham, breads, yogurts and cerals and fresh juices. The breakfast lady was so proud of the hotel and she is a really great ambassador! You really cannot go wrong here!

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor, close to the pool area and the breakfast room. no problem with noise, q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for all your kind comments in your review about your stay! I’m sorry you had to endure the cold that we’ve been experiencing this winter, but glad that you found our hotel to be a warm welcome! I’m glad that you enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub on a chilly night. That is so great to hear that the breakfast WOWed you, as that is what we strive for with each guest! I will pass along your comments to the breakfast staff so they know they are doing a great job. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again during your next overnight trip to Buffalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Excellent hotel, it has been re-model, clean, great service, close to restaurants, across from the mall. Down the street from Interstate 90. Breakfast is warm and good, The coffee bar offers a few blends of tea's along with good hot coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Samuel, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed it! Our location is prime for any traveler, and I am happy to hear you found it quite convenient for yourself! I am also happy to hear you utilized and enjoyed the 24 hour coffee station we have in the lobby area. I hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very clean hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Great exercise room with elliptical, treadmill, bike and weights for the health conscious. Very close to shopping and many restraunts near by to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
James, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I’m so happy to hear you were able to use our 24 hour fitness center, and it was satisfactory for you, as that is what we strive to achieve! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Address: 1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#5 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport is a great location for your next business trip or weekend getaway. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable stay every time. While staying at our hotel you will receive top-notch service from our front desk staff who will treat you like family. Treat yourself to our delicious On the House Complimentary Hot Breakfast® every morning from 6-10a. There, you will find a variety of delectable treats such as our make your own waffle station, eggs, sausages, potatoes, yogurt, homemade oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal and more. On-site you will find our recently renovated fitness center that is equipped with brand new elliptical machines, treadmills and free weights. Our facility includes a meeting room that can accommodate up to 25 people and we offer a variety of meal options and audio/visual support. Our complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. Do you need a ride to or from the airport? We provide 24 hour shuttle transportation and are available at your convenience. Located only 10 minutes away from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport, we guarantee quick service every time. For all of you who love to shop, we are conveniently located across the street from the Walden Galleria Mall and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. Enjoy our facility and book with us today! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.