We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed really” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
“Impressed really”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stay at a large number of Hampton Inns and can honestly say this is one of the best, stayed twice within a week and was impressed both times. The 2nd time I was upgraded to a king suite which was much nicer than the standard room,, check in staff were great fun and friendly both times and followed up with a call to the room to check all ok, bed comfy, wifi good and really good shower so doing the standard stuff well plus being friendly scores them 5 stars in my view, even the guy scraping snow was exceptionally nice and helpful - all good really, stay here, I will again next time in town

Management - please congratulate your staff, they have got it right, friendly at the same time as professional and fun, makes staying away from home much more enjoyable.

Rob

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Good Morning Rob, Thank you for your loyalty to our property. I am truly lucky to have found a great team of individuals that care about our guests’ experience throughout their stay with us. Even when the snow is falling in buckets it is nice to see a smiling face outside to greet you. We share our guest feedback at our team huddles and during training. Your feedback will bring a smile to the team’s faces! We welcome you back during your next trip to Buffalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    116
    38
    7
    6
See reviews for
133
75
20
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My friend and her two grown daughters always go Black Friday Shopping in Buffalo. This has been our 2nd time staying at the Hampton Inn on Walden Ave. We just love it. It's conveinient, clean, quiet and comes with a free hot breakfast which is perfect for us on the run!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thanks for returning to our hotel for your shopping trip to Buffalo! The complimentary breakfast is available each morning from 6 am to 10 am, as we know that Black Friday is an especially busy day for shoppers! We hope that you’ll return next year for Black Friday shopping, or any other shopping trip you plan to take to Buffalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel is excellent. It costs a little more than most but it's clean, has friendly staff, great decor and comfortable beds. It seems to be a very safe hotel. Close to Walden Galleria and many popular stores and restaurants. My choice alway when staying in Buffalo.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thanks for your pleasant comments about our hotel! Our prices are competitively priced with similar hotels in the area, and yes of course our excellent location to shopping and restaurants makes it a great place to stay! We’re happy to hear you noticed the little things, such as our décor, as we have renovated within the last year! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Beach, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Room was very clean and comfortable. In addition to having a coffee maker in the room you can also get free coffee, tea or hot chocolate 24 hrs in the lobby, The hot breakfast was excellent and had a good selection/variety of items. Staff is very friendly, You can't beat the location if you want to shop. Close to malls and shopping centers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your response regarding your stay at our hotel. We’re glad you enjoyed our complimentary coffee and tea station, especially with the cold weather we’re having, it’s nice to have available! Our location is close to the Galleria Mall so shoppers have a place to come back to that isn’t very far after a tiring day of shopping. We appreciate your comments about our staff and breakfast as well, and we hope to see you next time you visit Buffalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Nice close to shopping malls, staff were helpful. Prepared a snack for late night shoppers at 4am. Cleanliness was an issue in our washroom. Hair was found in shower on bathroom ceiling and on toilet. Otherwise a pleasant experience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Good Evening, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at our hotel for the Black Friday shopping craziness! We thought it would be a good idea to prepare a limited breakfast at 4 am, as opposed to our normal 6 am breakfast time, as we knew many shoppers would be in and out all night long! I’m very sorry to hear that your room was not as clean as you expected upon your arrival. I understand your frustration with this and will contact housekeeping immediately regarding this issue. If you would like to speak to the hotel directly, please call us and we can help you feel better about this matter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Always an excellent experience staying here for shopping at the nearby mall. Quiet, clean - room smelled great - great breakfast included and snacks and coffee available and included. Will always return!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Good evening Linda, thanks for your kind comments regarding our hotel! We always love hearing when guests enjoy their stay, as our staff works very hard to make our hotel perfect for each guest! We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

A really nice hotel! It's a great location, especially for shopping! The staff are very helpful & friendly. You get a great breakfast, and overall it's very good value for the money! Have been staying there for several years, will definetly return next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thanks for your feedback from your returning stay with us, Louise! We’re happy to hear that our location was perfect, as we are located near many major shopping locations! Our staff is always trying to make sure every guest is happy at all times. I will pass your comment along to them. We look forward to seeing you in the coming year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Address: 1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#5 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport is a great location for your next business trip or weekend getaway. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable stay every time. While staying at our hotel you will receive top-notch service from our front desk staff who will treat you like family. Treat yourself to our delicious On the House Complimentary Hot Breakfast® every morning from 6-10a. There, you will find a variety of delectable treats such as our make your own waffle station, eggs, sausages, potatoes, yogurt, homemade oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal and more. On-site you will find our recently renovated fitness center that is equipped with brand new elliptical machines, treadmills and free weights. Our facility includes a meeting room that can accommodate up to 25 people and we offer a variety of meal options and audio/visual support. Our complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. Do you need a ride to or from the airport? We provide 24 hour shuttle transportation and are available at your convenience. Located only 10 minutes away from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport, we guarantee quick service every time. For all of you who love to shop, we are conveniently located across the street from the Walden Galleria Mall and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. Enjoy our facility and book with us today! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.