We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friendly service with airport shuttle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Hhonors Points!
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great Friendly service with airport shuttle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here as a park and fly deal and enjoyed our stay. Staff were very acommodating for our large crew. We had to leave early so couldn't have the hot breakfast but enjoyed a goodie bag of breakfast items to go. One thing for travellers to note: on the return trip make sure you call the correct Hampton Inn to come and pick you up. We used the screen phone in the baggage area at the airport and just assumed that 'our' Hampton was the only one lsited. Apparently a new Hampton Inn has opened up across the road from the airport and they are the one that is listed on the screen. We do NOT recommend that location as they were very rude to us when we called them by mistake and refused to help us get to the proper hotel. When we contacted our hotel however they came right away to pick us up and were very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks for choosing our hotel when flying out of the Buffalo-Niagara Airport! We know guests have many choices, and we’re glad you felt you chose the right hotel! Our staff is trained to handle all situations, including yours of a large party! Our Breakfast-To-Go bags are designed for those who must leave the hotel before our breakfast hours, and we’re glad you enjoyed them! I do apologize on behalf of the other Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport. We’re glad that once you contacted our hotel, we provided you with excellent Hampton service following your return trip. We hope that on your next trip out of Buffalo, we can provide you with the same excellent service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    131
    42
    12
    7
See reviews for
155
82
22
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

this is the good hotel i been stay in US.i will come again.the stuff was friendly,the room is clean.and the breakfast have a lot of food.for the dinner there is few restaurant around the hotel.so you have a lot of choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks for staying at our hotel while you visited Buffalo, NY! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We are located in an excellent area for those who are hungry, as we have several restaurants in just a couple miles radius! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Can't complain, the Hotel is well located near the Airport and the Galleria Mall. we had a quiet night. We went as a family of five in a 2 bed bedrooms with an extra bed. the pool is really nice and so is the spa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks for staying at the hotel; we’re happy to hear you enjoyed some peace and quiet in your room during your stay! We do get many families that stay with us for various reasons, and we’re glad the pool and spa area could keep everyone happy! We hope you stay with us again next time you’re in the area with the family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

this hotel was close to all shopping venues we wanted to visit. It was clean and quiet and good restaurants close by. The breakfast was good, but be there before 9 or you will have slim pickings. The pool area was a bit crowded but was clean, not enough seats and bring your own beach towel as the pool towels are the size of a hand towel. The ice cream bar was great, the kids love it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks for staying with us during your shopping trip to Buffalo! We do tend to get very busy during summer months, and I apologize about the crowded area of the pool. I also apologize about the breakfast offerings past 9 am, as our breakfast does go until 10:00 am every morning. I will speak to our breakfast team about stocking up more quickly towards the end of the breakfast hours! We’re glad you enjoyed our new soft-serve ice cream machine, and we find everyone does enjoy an ice cream cone after a long day! We hope you’ll return to our property next time you’re due for another shopping trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

good location. near Galleria Mall and Niagara Falls outlet mall
Free shuttle to Galleria. Room was a good size and very pleasant. and clean
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Had coffee and a cookie in the lobby at 9pm and it was quiet and comfortable A bit pricey
Breakfast was ok and we would certainy go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and providing your excellent comments about the hotel! We are located across the street from the Walden Galleria mall, and our shuttle does provide service to and from the mall. Sometimes this makes a long day of shopping much easier! The outlets in Niagara Falls are also a short 25 minute drive from the hotel. We’re glad you enjoyed our 24 hour coffee station as well as our famous Hampton cookies! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublimity, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was a great home base for exploring the Buffalo area. Very clean with helpful and friendly staff. Beware that kid's sports teams stay there. The room was quite, but breakfast was impossible with the morning crowd.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We’re happy you were able to stay with us during your trip to Buffalo! Our staff does try their best to accommodate those who are looking to experience what Buffalo is all about, and the location of our hotel helps! I do apologize about the crowd in the morning for breakfast. We do tend to get very busy at times. We try to offer extra seating so that everyone can enjoy their breakfast. We hope you’ll stay with us again. Also, if you find that breakfast is too busy, please inform the front desk and we can do our best to help you out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Close to the airport, mall shopping and eating places. Free breakfast and HBO cable ready TV. Good sized bathroom as well. Convenient business hotel. Pretty standard fare Hampton Inn chain hotel. Breakfast food wasn't really anything special. Scrambled eggs appeared to be dry and probably not real eggs. Free ice cream and cookies.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are located in a central area, near many shopping areas and restaurants, and also close enough to the airport for guests who are flying out. We are also happy you got to try our new soft-serve ice cream machine we have recently incorporated into our hotel amenities! The ice cream machine runs every evening from 4 pm until 7 pm, and it hits the spot, especially with the cookies! We hope you’ll return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Address: 1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#5 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport is a great location for your next business trip or weekend getaway. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable stay every time. While staying at our hotel you will receive top-notch service from our front desk staff who will treat you like family. Treat yourself to our delicious On the House Complimentary Hot Breakfast® every morning from 6-10a. There, you will find a variety of delectable treats such as our make your own waffle station, eggs, sausages, potatoes, yogurt, homemade oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal and more. On-site you will find our recently renovated fitness center that is equipped with brand new elliptical machines, treadmills and free weights. Our facility includes a meeting room that can accommodate up to 25 people and we offer a variety of meal options and audio/visual support. Our complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. Do you need a ride to or from the airport? We provide 24 hour shuttle transportation and are available at your convenience. Located only 10 minutes away from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport, we guarantee quick service every time. For all of you who love to shop, we are conveniently located across the street from the Walden Galleria Mall and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. Enjoy our facility and book with us today! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.