We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black Friday Shopping Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4243 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Hamilton
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Black Friday Shopping Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

What a fabulous hotel! Basically this hotel is the hub of all malls within the area. A short hop skip and a jump from Eastern Hills Mall on Transit Road, Walden's Galleria, Transit Road Stores, TJ Maxx on Transit Road.
And after a long day of shopping, the hot tub was great to soak my sore back and feet!
Restaurants are nearby - from McDonalds to finer dining at Salvatore's.
The average room rate appears to be $149 but we paid $83.00 on priceline and loved it!

This was a girlfriend's weekend, but couples would have been fabulous as well. The airport is right across the road, but the flight path is away from the hotel so it was quiet.

Room Tip: Specify two beds if you need them because the standard room here is a king sized with a pull out cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    54
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
56
39
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

It's renovated with the new open layout for rooms and new layout for the lobby. The hotel is located across from the airport, so easy to get in/out.
The room were nice and the lobby with breakfast was nice. Overall a good experience. The price seemed a bit high

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011 via mobile

Fantastic new hotel steps to Buffalo airport. You may not want to take that flight that is how nice this hotel is. Brand new and sparkling both the hotel and staff. Tremendous new amenities, with amazing lobby area complete with Resturant, multiple flat screens, store, and the best in hotel computers I have seen. The pool and hot tub are placed in a very nice natural lighted area. An outdoor fire pit with cool seating surrounding it. The rooms are large spacious and well layed out. Great shower with very good water pressure, I could go on and on. The best choice in the area. Shuttle to the airport as well but you could literally walk across the street. Btw you can't hear the planes. Perfect perfect perfect!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, NH
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Right across from the Buffalo Airport and we did not hear one plane taking off or landing. The room was spacious and comfortable. Pool and whirlpool average but still a nice perk. The hotel is on the new "trendy" side with a mini-market of goodies and lobby cafe to purchase more sustantial items. Service very nice. Cool walk in shower. Toiletries small sizes for a Marriott and just ok. Price on higher side of average-- we were visiting family in area and would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

The hotel is very new and very nice although the air conditioner made terrible noises during the night. I reported it to the front desk in the morning - so hopefully it is fixed for the next people staying in that room. Seems funny when the place has only been opened for two months. It is very convenient to the airport. We used points to stay the night before we flew. I did not know until we checked in that if you use points you can not park and fly - even if you offer to pay extra. The gal at the desk was not very helpful. She just said there are places around to park. The gentleman on the desk in the morning was much more helpful and told us about Thrifty just across the parking lot that has park and fly and a shuttle. They were great. That would be the only reson I would consider staying at the Marriott again. And that Marriott should consider treating it's rewards patron a little nicer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 via mobile

I travel with 4 kids (2, 5, 7, and 8 years old). I am big fan of Marriott hotels because they are reliable. This one is no exception. New hotel, new lobby design, new pool. Facility is perfect. Housekeeping staff readily available. We requested a crib which came up within 30 minutes.

Only problem is front desk staff person is totally clueless. We asked about local food choices and breakfast at the Fairfield. She said that she didn't live in the area and she just started with Marriott so she wasn't familiar. That was the extent of her effort. We asked if there were towels available in the pool area and she wasn't sure. The phones were ringing, people were at the desk, customers on hold on the phone. Regardless of the pace of business, it didn't phase her to move any faster.

The hotel is well equipped to be self-sufficient and the internet (especially the cool "Go Board" in the lobby) will get you dining suggestions but if you need personal help, you will be out of luck here.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie Ontario
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stayed at the Courtyard before a family vacation on September 30th. Hotel is brand new and located directly across the street from the Buffalo Airport. All of the staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle to the terminal. I travel a lot for both business and pleasure and this is one of the nicest properties that I have stayed at recently. I would definately stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Buffalo Airport

Address: 4243 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Buffalo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.