We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay at the Courtyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4243 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Barrie Ontario
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay at the Courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stayed at the Courtyard before a family vacation on September 30th. Hotel is brand new and located directly across the street from the Buffalo Airport. All of the staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle to the terminal. I travel a lot for both business and pleasure and this is one of the nicest properties that I have stayed at recently. I would definately stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    59
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
62
41
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

The service was amazing and so was the atmosphere. Not only is it a newly opened hotel with the new Marriott Courtyard look, but the employees appear to enjoy serving the customers. Super good experience. I recommend this hotel over any of the Airport area hotels.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

My husband and I were celebrating our 5th Anniversary and had spent the day in the Niagara Region. We like to stay in Buffalo whenever we go up that way since I used to live in the area.This hotel was brand new, so we thought we'd check it out. The location is exactly across from the airport, but was surprisingly quiet. It's relatively close to the Galleria Mall and fairly accessible to I-90 (via the 33). Lobby is nice--it has the typical new Courtyard look with a Check In Kiosk, Bistro with a few food options, computers, a "Go Board" and a lounge with free coffee. I'd recommend parking your car on the lobby entrance side; it seemed to be much better lit and more easily accessible that the other side of the hotel. The rooms were nicely laid out; our King Bed seemed a little short (I'm 5'6" and my feet almost hung off the edge) but was comfortable. Our bathroom didn't have a tub; just a shower, which was a bit odd but not a huge deal. There is a very nice pool and hot tub. My favorite part was the fitness center. The hotel actually put in brand new work out equipment. I always work out when on vacation, so a nice elliptical really makes my trip. The two at this hotel were top notch. There were several treadmills and lots of weight equipment as well.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Rooms were spotless.
Staff couldn't do enough to help
Gym and pool were great. Difficult to fault anything at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I'm a huge fan of Marriott because my experience has been so good in terms of not finding myself sleepless and sneezng in the middle of the night due to allergies caused by the room.

Not so with this spectacular new Courtyard - I never slept at all.

I arrived for the my first visit to Buffalo without reservations and was directed there by another hotel that had only had a smoking room available. The staff there and at the Courtyard politely dismissed my concern or didn't understand that there could be 'gassing off' in the room because of the new construction.

Given it was late and I was tired, I checked in at a rather high rate of $169 plus tax, given the room and location. And there it was, not only the familiar smell of new construction but I was unable to open the patio door.

I couldn't deal with it, as I was tired and knew there was no solution other than to move hotels and I wasn't prepared to do that.

Horrible night sneezing and by morning, my head was so stuffy and eyes were itchy and swollen.

I'm not that allergic a person, as I don't even take OTC meds for allergies. Therefore I warn anyone who has more serious allergies to stay away until the rooms air out from new construction.

Otherwise, the staff were very nice, the exterior landscaping was minimal but lovely, and my room was perfectly quiet despite being at the airport.

Room Tip: fifth floor away from elevators was perfectly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed at this location over Labor Day weekend. It was unfortunate for us only 1 night was available.
It is a beautiful brand new location which just opened the 1st week of September 2011. It is located right across the street from the airport. It is quiet and you will not be kept awake by planes. There is a small coffee shop/grill in the lobby serving Starbucks coffee. They have private booths with flat screen TV’s built in. The lobby is very bright clean and modern. There is a pool and hot tub on the 1st floor which is really clean and very nice.
The rooms although quite small were very comfortable. The bed was heaven. The washroom was spotless. There are nice pull out swivel flat screen TV’s, wireless internet, small fridge in room. The parking lot is very well lit and all brand new. We can’t wait to go back.

Room Tip: They were adding balconies to some of the rooms, which were not completed upon our stay. They shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Buffalo Airport

Address: 4243 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Buffalo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.