We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chautauqua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Great Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Great Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
6642 East Lake Road, Chautauqua, NY 14757 (Formerly Great Tree Inn and Stables)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Chautauqua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

The Great Tree Inn is so beautiful, comfortable and so clean. The hosts were so helpful and kind. The food was out of this world. I would for sure stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    7
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
83
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeville, Pa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Great Tree Inn is the finest there is. The food is outstanding, the rooms are beautiful and spotless. The hospitality is warm and freindly and just makes you not want to go home. My friend & I have been coming here for 5 years and as long as she has the Inn open we will come back. Joan Allen, Bridgeville, PA

Room Tip: This is the very best that Chautauqua has to offer. I promise you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I can't say enough about my experience at the Great Tree Inn! Everything was top notch and beautiful...from the grounds, to the interior of the house, to the owners. Sam was very attentive about making sure my experience was all that I wanted it to be. Both owners always had a smile on their face! I loved the dogs, horses, chickens and goats on the grounds, it had such a soothing feel to the place. Right out the front door, there is plenty of space to go for a walk and enjoy the outdoors. Their recommendations for food, flowers, etc.. was stellar. Sam cooks an amazing breakfast and dinner as well!
If you're thinking of staying here, you should! You will enjoy every aspect of the Great Tree Inn!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

This was our second trip to the Great Tree Inn and we were just as satisfied as our first trip. Our hosts were exceptionally personable, friendly and very accomodating to our every need! The Inn and grounds are peaceful and tranquil. Best B&
B we've stayed at!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

My husband and I just returned home from a long awaited getaway. It was an early anniversary celebration for us, with no plans except to have no plans. We immediately fell in love with the atmosphere of the inn, both inside and out. We wish the weather had been better so we could have spent more time walking outside with the trees and flowers literally springing to life around us. We loved that we were greeted upon arrival by both goats and dogs wagging their tails. Samantha met us at the door and gave us a warm welcome. The interior was a tasteful and beautiful blend of old and new, local and exotic. The food was delicious. Our room clean and so pretty. We felt right at home, slept soundly, were sad to leave and can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

It was great to get away for the weekend. Life has been crazy at work and at home and we both had a need to get away. We were also celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary. Sam treated us genuinely from the moment we arrived until we left on Sunday. We got there and within an hour had some scrumptious chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling wine. Both Saturday and Sunday Sam prepared fabulous breakfasts and on Saturday night a dinner feast. The room was lovely. The gas fireplace added a comforting bonus.

Sam had her own personal crisis going on but that didn't interrupt our stay. She is truly a professional and takes her responsibilities seriously. Cleanliness is an obvious priority for Sam and the entire surroundings were tidy and comfortable. Inside and out it was a joy to stay at Great Tree Inn and we would not hesitate to return for a 3rd stay!! Thank you Sam and Louis.

Room Tip: This was our 2nd stay in the Green Ivy room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Great Tree Inn is a lovely old farmhouse that has new life as a country inn. Innkeepers
Samantha and Louis, both charming and fascinating, have totally redone the house with a striking use of color and African embellishments, comfortable common rooms with at least three gas log fireplaces and inviting and beautifully appointed guestrooms. The glass enclosed dining room with its plaid carpeting is a delightful place for breakfast and dinner. Each guestroom features elegant bedding , fireplaces, plenty of amenities, and TVs (great for catching up on the news) but placed unobtrusively in each room. There may be a world outside but you don't hear it while in the cozy confines of this lovely inn. Breakfast was delicious, wonderfully presented with lost of hot coffee or tea. This is a property that we will return to time and time again. Jim & Debbie, Buffalo, NY

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Great Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6642 East Lake Road, Chautauqua, NY 14757 (Formerly Great Tree Inn and Stables)
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Chautauqua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chautauqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Great Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast is conveniently located to many of the region's attractions, including the Chautauqua Institution,Chautauqua Lake, wineries, restaurants as well as abundant outdoor recreation. The Inn is adjacent to the Rails to Trails for hiking and snowmobiling. The Inn is a converted 1820 farmhouse guarded by an ancient black locust tree. The rooms all feature flat-panel TVs, fireplaces, full private baths and air conditioning whilst retaining old world ambiance with elegant country furnishings and decor. Guests enthuse about the hospitality, breakfasts and dining experiences. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Great Tree Inn And Stables Hotel Chautauqua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.