We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wise Guy's

Wise Guy's
12113 Main Street, Chaumont, NY 13622
315649-5200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Chaumont
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
West Brookfield, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

It was very hot in there... a lil expensive and crowded.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

excellent food, friendly staff and reasonable prices

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaumont, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Devine Sauces”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

It's a family run restaurant that started as a pizza place but has expanded in menu and decor. During the summer when seasonal people are there, reservations are a must. The take out option is handy. Their sauces and house dressing are very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our favorite spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

WIse Guys Pizza is the best pizza I have ever had, and don't even get me started on their dessert logs. Devine! We love their garlic knots, their minestrone soup, pizza and the pasta dish we tried recently as well. We drive to Chaumont from Watertown a lot on Wednesdays for all-you-can-eat cheese and pepperoni pizza. Yummy value!

Whenever we have visitors, we always take them to Wise Guys. My father is VERY picky and even he liked it!

I do have a few minor complaints, however. I wish they had more than one bathroom, instead of just a unisex bathroom. Also, if they had fountain soda that would be great. The place is quite small and VERY busy at times, so you usually have to wait. The food makes up for it all though!

All in all, we love Wise Guys and will keep making the trip to Chaumont to eat their yummy food.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dexter.ny
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“WAY OVERRATED!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We gave Wise Guy's two chances and after eight meals- one pizza,the best rating we could give is poor. The lasagna had a small(minuscule amount of cheese with five layers of chewy pasta and mild sauce. The side of Italian sausage was very mild and fell apart as you cut into it. The De Anglo was tasty,but few even tried it and no comments either way. The Jumbo Ravioli was filled with dry cheese as if it had been cooked to long and the pasta was also chewy. Very little sauce was given ,so the dryness was highlighted. The pizza was OK-not great. For all the hype locally and two tries,four of us(and Two Children who didn't get a vote-Sorry!) could only come up with a consensus-2 rating. With the Blue Heron near by,we all voted never again. Too many good Italian restaurants in Watertown,NY 12 miles away.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wise Guy's also viewed

Been to Wise Guy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wise Guy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.