We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll stay here again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chatham Travel Lodge

Chatham Travel Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Chatham Travel Lodge to your Saves list
Chatham Travel Lodge
598 State Route 295, Chatham, NY 12037   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chatham
Montgomery
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We'll stay here again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This clean motel with pleasant owners provided us with a reasonable place to stay in the Chatham area. If you want pretty views (especially in the autumn), request a room on the second floor. You are definitely away from city hustle and bustle. We like basic rooms at at fair price, and we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: For rustic view, request a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester MA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed there for one night after the Tanglewood concert a few days ago. This place needs a SERIOUS inspection from the electrical inspector of the town. There were loose outlets all over, half of the others were not working. Plugs upon plugs upon extension cords. The place was reasonably clean, but in serious need of a coat of paint and some Lysol. I have been in some hotels in some pretty desperate areas in Asia that were only marginally worse than this place. The price was right and the location was good and the market across the street was very good. For our purposes the motel was okay fro one night, but this is not the place for a romantic evening. The driveway is VERY steep. I would be careful about using this hotel in winter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Eight of us on motorcycles spent the night on 6/28/2013 and were glad we did.
The room was neat, clean and reasonable.The only thing lacking was a restaurant. A service station and a pick up food grill were across the street.
We would recommend this travel lodge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked this hotel to be nearer to family but wish we had followed through on our reservation at a Fairfield Inn (at a lower price) 20 minutes north. Room was tiny, if clean; the whole place very 1950s. The queen bed filled most of the bedroom area, lacked a bedpad and sagged in the middle. There was a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot as well as a very small flat screen TV, but if it had not been Labor Day weekend, we would not expect to pay more than $65 or so for this kind of property (we paid $109 and it was non-cancellable at the time of reservation). Near a train line so we heard the blast of the locomotive three times in the evening/early morning. we booked this room based on a earlier, more positive review of this hotel but do not recommend it unless you can get it for a bargain price or have absolutely no other alternatives.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Two story older motel right off the Taconic in East Chatham area. Basic rooms, good wifi connection. Rooms small, but everything was CLEAN. Very pleased for the price. Owners/operators pleasant and gas station right across the road.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chatham Travel Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Travel Lodge

Address: 598 State Route 295, Chatham, NY 12037
Location: United States > New York > Chatham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Chatham Travel Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatham Travel Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.