We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for its proximity to Woodbury Commons” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   139 Route 32, Central Valley, NY 10917 (Formerly Harriman Motor Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Only for its proximity to Woodbury Commons”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed 1 night in Sept 2012 for its proximity to Woodbury Commons Outlets, as it was literally one minute's drive away.
The room was reasonably sized, but the carpet felt dirty. It rained on the day I stayed there, and although my sandals were wet, I'd rather walk around in my still-damp sandals rather than step on the carpet. At least the bedcovers and sheets looked clean, and mattress and pillows firm enough.
There was hot water (God-sent on a cold rainy night), but the tub didn’t drain water quickly enough.
Breakfast was cereal, cold muffins, corn bread toast, coffee, tea, and juices, with limited seating at the dining area.

Room Tip: I didn't see any lifts, so choose a ground floor room, especially if you need to haul a lot of p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    43
    54
    25
    31
See reviews for
61
44
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We (3 adults and 1 child) stayed here for 2 of our 4 day shopping holiday and we were going on to the famous Waldorf Astoria where we were disappointed in comparison.
After reading the reviews we were a bit hesitant. However we were very pleasantly surprised!!! It was excellent value for money.
We were only here to shop at the very, very close Woodbury Premium Outlet so really just needed a place to sleep. The bathroom was run down but clean. The towels and linens were clean.
We had free wi fi and breakfast (we didn't try, so cannot comment on the breakfast).
Room was a little dirty but as expected at this price.
Would definitely recommend if your here only for the shopping.
Thank you!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Room big enough to accommodate a family of four; comfortable beds for a good night rest. Breakfast was adequate although the place that breakfast was served was a little tiny. Overall no complaints because the room rate was reasonable and it's located right at the footsteps of Woodbury Premium Outlet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband, son and I decided to take a shopping trip to the Woodbury Commons Prime outlet and booked a hotel for 2 nights because it was the closes hotel there is to the Woodbury Commons outlet. You can walk it to the outlet for 10 minutes or drive for just a minute. The room is very clean, spacious, comfortable and NO BED BUGS. They have free continental breakfast. They have 3 restaurants in the area. Applebees are right in the mall and if you make a left from the outlet mall you will find 2 restaurants, Uno Chicago Grill and T.G.I Fridays. We enjoyed it because we didn't have to drive so far just to have dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while outlet shopping at Woodbury Commons. It was half the price of the nearby name brand places. It was nothing fancy but perfectly clean & comfortable & safe. We stayed in a king size room and it was pretty roomy as hotel rooms go, with a decent-sized working fridge & microwave.

There's plenty of places to eat nearby and it is minutes from the outlets. The free breakfast bar was kind of minimal but we just grabbed coffee so it was fine. The property itself, an old motor inn, was actually more attractive & better maintained than I expected it to be.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was introduced to this hotel by a friend and I must say that its most convenient for shopping at Woodbury. Its about a 10 min walk so I could head over anytime I like without waiting for shttle buses. However, if we rented a car and was driving, we might have better options. Basic for sleep and simple breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abvicentralvalley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you , You have taken time from your busy work and let us know how is your experience.
We are providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable price.

Thanks
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Except the location close to the Premium Outlet Mall, can't find any point to stay again. Even they said breakfast included but you will still have to find a place to eat. Also prepare to climb up stairs with luggages.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abvicentralvalley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are only one walking distance from woodbury common outlets. We do provide complimentary
continental breakfast which is coffee, juice, toast, cereal, corn bread etc. We all ways appreciate customers feed back. we would like to know from our guest where we can make improvement.

Thanks
Dilip Patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 139 Route 32, Central Valley, NY 10917 (Formerly Harriman Motor Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Central Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Central Valley, New York, located less than 15 miles from Stewart International Airport and an hour from New York City. Visit the famous West Point Military Academy and West Point Museum. Enjoy shopping at the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, a day of family fun at the Splash Down Water Park, outdoor activities at Bear Mountain State Park, a tasting at Brotherhood Winery, or a night out at Bodles Opera House. Sit down to a delicious meal at one of our local restaurants including Cosimo's Brick Oven-Woodbury, Positano Grill, or Gasho of Japan. Wake up with a free cup of coffee and our free continental breakfast each morning. Appreciate our exterior corridor hotel's stunning mountain views and the exceptional guest service provided by our 24-hour front desk staff. Our on-site business center offers all of the necessary tools to stay on top of your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, HostelBookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Central Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.