We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Chalet Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Chalet Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Centershore Rd., Centerport, NY 11721   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Centerport
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

this was a last minute visit to centerport and i was hesitant by the reviews i had read but family in centerport assured me i would love it and i did.the staff was pleasant and very clean updated rooms.when i was leaving i booked a longer stay in august.

Room Tip: we had a room with 2 double beds upstairs and it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
13
8
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Dirty bathroom, stains on carpet, very rude manager/owner, got overcharged and had to file dispute with credit card co. To get money back. Had to pay a deposit to use phone in room (no cell phone reception either nor Wi-Fi) very uncomfortable bed, musty smell in the room, a total dump.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi VicVet:This saddens me to hear. We hold our management to the highest standards. We recently have updated all of the rooms, from new carpet, new mattresses, etc. We would love for you to give us a second chance.
Sincerely, Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Centerport hotels

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

A basic motel room - clean, everything works, friendly staff. I'd happily come here. Free wifi was great.
The only drawback was that when we booked on Expedia it said that it includes breakfast, whereas in fact you get coffee and a slice of prewrapped cake in the reception area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudjoe Key, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Was in town for a family event, we have stayed at other hotels in the area, but had such a nice experience we will definitely be staying here in the future. The rooms were lovely and clean and the staff was so nice. They recommended some great places to eat, that we really enjoyed.Will be back this summer! Thanks for a great stay...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Spent a lovely 4 day weekend here while attending my nephew's wedding. Gentleman at the front desk was helpful, friendly and attentive... he offered several suggestions for fine eateries in the area. My husband and I enjoyed the pond view along with the rustic surroundings. We will rebook the Chalet Inn & Suites next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Came to centerport to spend thanksgiving with my family & found this quant little hotel that made
me feel right at home. The staff was above & beyond helpfully & very polite to say the least. A very safe place to stay with family. Infact I liked it so much I already booked next years stay with my family.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

This is the WORST. We booked our stay here b/c we were attending a local wedding and this was recommended. To sum it up - stains on the bed, stains on the carpet, wet towels in the bathroom & a CRACKED tub infested with mold. We left within 15 minutes and stayed at a Marriott 15 miles away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chalet Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Inn & Suites

Address: 23 Centershore Rd., Centerport, NY 11721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Centerport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Centerport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Inn & Suites is a quiet and quaint inn dedicate to a superior guest experience. We are centrally located on the North Shore of Long Island in the town of Centerport, neighboring the villages of Huntington, Northport and Cold Spring Harbor. Our prime, yet quiet location provides easy access to entertainment and culture, such as the Vanderbilt Museum & Planetarium, Cold Spring Harbor Fish Hatchery & Whaling Museum, state parks, fine boutiques, excellent restaurants and Centerport Beach. Guests find out inn to be a desirable stay for wedding weekends, escapes from the city, couples’ getaways, business stays during the week, and our family friendly amenities.Chalet Inn & Suites recently underwent a renovation of all rooms and offers comfortable, modern, clean guest rooms and suites. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in every room and a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. Our suites offer a full kitchen and dining area and a living room or sitting area, making them the perfect option for longer stays or families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Chalet Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.