We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The lights went out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
1986 Middle Country Rd, Centereach, NY 11720-3535
631-737-9464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 52 Restaurants in Centereach
Cuisines: American
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“The lights went out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We went with some friends and watched a game. The power went out which was amazing no died or was robbed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stony brook
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Not Too Shabby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

It's good for going to see a game or hanging out with your friends. Sometimes the wait for your food to arrive is a while but besides that, no complaints. A very entertaining and welcoming atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not our typical restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We generally choose a classier restaurant for a Friday night, but the food was very good and the staff was very accomodating. The place was packed and we had to wait. We had two children with us, so I guess they felt bad and treated us to a free appetizer platter. The manager, Will, was very apologetic for our wait, which really wasn't so bad. We ordered wings and burgers. All tasty. We really wanted to get home, but dessert looked good so we decided to stay. It was worth it.
The environment is rather loud, so don't go for a quiet meal- but odds are that you already know that. The waiters are fast and responsive despite the active crowd. We kept spilling and our waiter, Dan, kept the napkins coming, with a smile.
Overall, surprisingly good food and great service. We recommend BWW Centereach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesconset, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

if you like buffalo wings this is the place to go, hand down. Every type of wing, great atmosphere, a lot of TV's and a great selection of beer. Every time is a winner!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.I., NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Saw Fred Ford there, he said, "Jeet?"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Great tasty wings and friendly service! Definitely will return.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.