We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Seafood Restaurant and Fish Market

Atlantic Seafood Restaurant and Fish Market
117 Main Street, Center Moriches, NY
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Good food at reasonable prices. Three in our party all ordered different entrees. All the food came out nice and hot. The lobsters and snow crab were cooked nicely and the side dishes were done nicely as well. I cannot find any negative aspects to the food or the service.

Prices are very reasonable.The only thing you need to remember is that gratuity cannot be added into the bill if paying with plastic. So make sure you have enough cash for the tip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Lobster Dinner Deal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had the lobster dinner special. Fair price as compared to other restuarants serving the same dish. Food was good. Regular sized portions but the menu is clear as to the portion you are getting. Not a fancy place at all. Looks like a dive. We were driving by and saw the shark mouth outside. Negatives: plastic forks, knives, plastic tablecloth, paper plates, poor service. Waitress seem like they do not care whether you eat there or not, but for a dive, I would expect this type of service. I would not suggest as a first date place and if you are not looking for anything fancy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“inexpensive and good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is a very unpretentious place. All four of us had the lobster special, it was great! The service was good and the place is a local favorite.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home of the Atlantic Great White!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I went to Atlantic Seafood to dine in with family and was "on the fence" about ordering the seafood crepes because I associated crepes with breakfast. When I asked the waitress if she recommended them, she said they were very good, so I gave it a shot. SO YUMMY!!! Highly recommend the seafood crepes, mmmmm!

On another occasion, I went for lunch with a friend and ordered a dozen clams on the halfshell. They were so fresh and delicious!

Go to Atlantic Seafood for fresh seafood and a casual and friendly atmosphere... the Great White entrance is fun too!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Take Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Baked clams, Crab cakes, Tuna all fresh and tasty. Never dined there.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Seafood Restaurant and Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Atlantic Seafood Restaurant and Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Seafood Restaurant and Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.