We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caz Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Caz Pizza
62 Albany St, Cazenovia, NY 13035
(315) 655-4161
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in Cazenovia
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Lewis, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

When my family and I visit Cazenovia we eat at Caz Pizza! Their pizza is delicious. The ingredients are fresh; their salads are good and they have a gluten free option.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good place to stop for a slice of pizza. Wings are okay. they need more salads on the menu. Good beer selections. The staff, while mainly college students, are very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Beer, Hit or Miss Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

For a little pizza shop, they have a good offering of gourmet pizza and craft beers. But, I've been here 5 time and just cannot figure out how to get service. I've been seated with a waitress taking my order/bringing food, ordered at the counter and waitress brings food, ordered at counter and picked up food on my own. Every time I'm given a little pizza-shaped buzzer, no matter the service. The last time I was there, they forgot our sodas and appetizers, brought the salad after the pizza arrived, and just in general seemed really spacey and inattentive.

Come for the food and beer, but you'd better ask what the deal is with service that day because it seems to depend on who is on staff that day!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“too late?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Salad was wilted and buffalo chicken was just slices of chicken dipped in tobasco sauce. Wings were hard and dry.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“OK pizza...but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I am still in awe of a pizza costing more than $20. It's good pizza, but pricey food is the theme in Cazenovia. The staff is friendly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caz Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Caz Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caz Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.