We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great B and B. yes we would come back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mary's Meadow B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cazenovia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mary's Meadow B&B
Save
You added Mary's Meadow B&B to your Saves list
2941 West Lake Road, Cazenovia, NY 13035   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Cazenovia B&B and Inns
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“What a great B and B. yes we would come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The thing that is so remarkable is they make it look so easy.. We had two rooms and were very happy. The beds were great and we are very happy we stayed here especially since I grew up in cazenovia and am very familiar with the area and the lake. We were in town for a wedding and thought the B and B was great. Howard and Ginnie are great! What a spot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Mary's Meadow the day of a snowstorm this past winter. The house was decorated beautifully for Christmas and felt so warm, welcoming and festive--and the surroundings were picturesque! Howard and Ginny made us feel right at home and took care of any little thing we needed. Breakfast was absolutely delicious.

I highly recommend this wonderful, peaceful place--the perfect getaway spot!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

If we could give Mary's Meadow and its wonderful hosts a higher rating on this site than "Excellent" we would! We stayed in the Burr Room for three nights over the Thanksgiving holiday when, in addition to tending so well to their B&B guests, our gracious hosts. Ginny and Howard, were entertaining their own family. How they managed to do it all so seamlessly is beyond us but they certainly did! Everything positive said in others' reviews about this B & B is reflective of our experience. If you are going to this part of New York we strongly recommend that you look no further than Mary's Meadow as we can attest from previous experiences that nothing compares!

Room Tip: We chose the Burr room because the spacious bathroom was more important to us than extra space in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everything about the B&B was outstanding. What a treat! We loved it!! Howard and Ginny were very welcoming and gracious. They make you feel right at home. There attention to details and caring for their guests is over the top. We stayed in the Taylor Room which was very accommodating, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was awesome!! Can't say enough about it. First they made us feel so special with candle light on our table. Everything was hot, delicious and filling. Perfectly done. Loved the 24/7 coffee/tea/hot chocolate bar. We gave this B&B five stars, but if we could we would give it a ten. Only complaint I have is I wish it was closer to home (5 hours away) so we could go back more often. Great weekend for R&R!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Mary’s Meadow Bed & Breakfast is a wonderful and restful place to stay in New York, away from all the hustle and bustle.
The Taylor room was spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated, as was whole house. M&M too……….nice treat.
Ginny and Howard are gracious host/hostess and recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner and other sites to visit during our stay.
Our four course breakfast was a delight, delicious and bountiful………with friendly conversation.
We enjoyed our stay and strongly recommend Mary’s Meadow’s B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, NJ
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed here this past weekend and were absolutely delighted with our experience. Ginny and Howard are so warm and pleasant that we felt like we were staying with friends. Our room--the large suite was the only one available--was lovely and comfortable. Indeed, I would say it had all the comforts of home, except that even our home doesn't have that many comforts! The hosts' attention to detail in our room and throughout the house is amazing, and we look forward to returning soon. And I must add that we also loved our delicious breakfast, wonderfully prepared and presented by our so-gracious hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Generally speaking, as a traveling rule, my husband does not like B&B's so we typically avoid staying at a B&B. However, when a wedding in the area required us to come into town and the closest hotel was booked, we booked a room at Mary's Meadow. It turned out to be fortuitous that the hotel was booked.

We stayed in the suite which was lovely and well appointed. The bathroom was rather large and very comfortable. The home itself is a renovated home from the 1800's which is an interesting story on its own. The hosts, Ginny & Howard, are truly and genuinely wonderful people. They are warm, accomodating and we genuinely felt that they wanted us to enjoy our stay. Ginny's breakfasts are top notch! We completed a menu request the evening before and enjoyed every deliscious bite.

The best compliment came from my husband who turned to me when we were leaving Mary's Meadow and thanked me for making the reservation. As it turns out, he does like B&B's after all (at least this one). We're grateful for the experience at Mary's Meadow thanks to the caring efforts and comfortable environment created by Ginny & Howard.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite and very much enjoyed the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mary's Meadow B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mary's Meadow B&B

Address: 2941 West Lake Road, Cazenovia, NY 13035
Location: United States > New York > Cazenovia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cazenovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a quiet street lined with 150 year old maple trees, Mary’s Meadow Bed and Breakfast is a five minute ride from the college hamlet of Cazenovia, New York, and 15 miles from the university city of Syracuse. Built in 1810, she is an early salt-box design farmhouse of post and beam construction retaining much of her original framing, doors, windows w/original glass, trims mouldings and most other features. A family home for her 200 years, she stands remarkably well preserved, and is well prepared to begin her second life as a country bed and breakfast. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mary's Meadow B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.