We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whiskey Hill Saloon

Whiskey Hill Saloon
12 N. Main Street, Cassadaga, NY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Cassadaga
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: restaurant and bar
Cassadaga, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Anything you order from this restaurant is great from their wings, burgers and sandwiches! The staff and owner are the friendliest you'll ever come by! The décor changes with the seasons and holidays, especially Halloween. All the snowmobilers are familiar with the place during the winter months and during the summer, she'll have live music for all to enjoy! What a place!! Oh and don't forget to order the lobster bisque, to die for!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Garbage wings char”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

You need to try the garbage wing a charbroiled. Yummy! They have so many layers of flavors. I like a dry wing not one with lots of sauce. I don't even use the blue cheese. Employees are so nice even when it's busy. Family atmosphere with bar area and then a restaurant area for families.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Saddle up for a Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Driving by the Whiskey Saloon, it won't look like anything special. Enter through the back door on a Saturday night, and you'll find a full dining room "burning daylight" as John Wayne said. The separate bar room was also full of folks eating pub food at high tables with stools. Our table ordered the special which was mahi mahi & pineapple salsa with one ordering the seafood platter, and one had roast beef. All food was presented well, and of fine quality. The dining room was decorated with small Christmas lights, and looked very festive. You'll definitely find us riding into the sunset this way again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedon, New York
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Once again it's Halloween time and Whiskey Hill is decked out to the hilt. Some truly amazing decorations throughout the place.
Last night our family of 7 dined there and as always everyone enjoyed their meals. I ordered the broiled lemon pepper haddock and it was fantastic to say the least.
If you truly love wings the best deal is on Monday nights and while there try the "garbage charred" wings. You won't be disappointed.
Friendly staff, great food and service are always the trademark of Whiskey Hill.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND ISLAND
Top Contributor
576 reviews 576 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
290 helpful votes 290 helpful votes
“one out of three is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

whiskey isn't the big deal here, even the management admits, and it's a hard ride to the nearest hill... but "saloon".... ah, that describes it splendidly, a whole scene out of "gunsmoke" and a passell of kitty's to boot, so to speak... the cheap gourmet and carl the clipper stumbled in here after golf, the place nearly empty on a monday mid-afternoon, except for several servers and, we understand, the proprietor, as well... it's 'nuff said that this self-described "cowboy" outpost in the far reaches of chautauqua county has thrived for four years, and our burgers, lobster bisque (many a crustacean seems to have given its all in this cause) and splendidly drafted yuengling demonstrated why... our extraordinarily well-informed server had time to discuss the business, clearly not reliant at the demographic of two old duffers seeking sustenance... they serve far more dinners than drafts, although the snowmobile crowd piles in when the season starts, and there's a fair spillover from the spooker seers at nearby lily dale, the spiritualist hangout... in their honor we got our burgers "medium" and left vowing to re-appears at the earliest opportunity... I realize now we are this close to an "excellent" rating... but we simply didn't sample enough to justify this rarely-bestowed testimonial

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whiskey Hill Saloon also viewed

Cassadaga, Chautauqua County
Cassadaga, Chautauqua County
 
Fredonia, Chautauqua County
Mayville, Chautauqua County
 

Been to Whiskey Hill Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whiskey Hill Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.