We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Much Needed Relief After An Exhausting Relocation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum to your Saves list
Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 N Broad Street/Rt 26, Carthage, NY 13619   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carthage
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Much Needed Relief After An Exhausting Relocation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Would definitely recommend this hotel to any and all. With over 16 years in the military, which required many travels on official business of me, I can say that I've experienced my fair share of hotel stays. Everywhere from the west coast of California, the Midwestern states of the U.S., to the Southern States, and even all throughout Europe. Now I find myself in transition relocating my family to the northern part of the country. I expected a quick home search and thought to be able to find a place to call home within the ten days the military allows. Unbeknownst to me, we found the housing search to be more of a challenging task and quickly learned that ten days would certainly not be enough. At least from our perspective of the world.

We quickly had to find an affordable, pet friendly, hotel that was safe, clean, and could house us for 30- 60 days. Luckily we came across this great place that was able to house us for an extended period of time without busting the bank.

The room was very clean, facilities were surely adequate, shopping and restaurants were very close by, and the owners were very much like their hotel's moniker "Pleasant". We stayed here for 30 days, which apparently is not unusual for newly assigned military families to Fort Drum, at a rate that was certainly sustainable and that would still allow us to have the comfort, cleanliness, and safety my family required.

Bottom line is that this hotel is more than highly recommended to others by me. In fact, as a senior military member, I'd recommend this hotel to every young, or seasoned, military family whom may have to undergo the arduous task of relocating to Fort Drum with no idea of what to expect.

The fact that they allowed an extended stay at reasonable rate eased most, if not all, of the anxiety that new home searches bring.

Staff is pretty great! Best bang for your buck. A definite good pick. You will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Take advantage of the mini fridge and microwave in the room to save even more money. Supermarket aro...
See more room tips
Green Features: There's always a pleasant smell when walking through the hallways. Washer and dryers were sufficient and affordable at a dollar each.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I would like to first begin by saying, Thank YOU and your family for your service and dedication to this country, without you we would not even have the opportunity to succeed. My wife and I truly appreciate your feedback and encourage any and all Military personele seeking housing, temporary or long-term not to hesitate to contact us directly. We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay and hope that we will see you and your family again sometime soon!! Thank you

Keni Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    7
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
8
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oriskany, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great little hotel in the middle of nowhere. Room was very reasonable in price and had every ameninity you could imagine in the room. Very clean and close to all the action in Carthage. My only complaint was noise. For some reason I could hear an alarmclock from someone elses room at 5:30 AM - But I bet everyone on my floor heard it too.

Green Features: They had water saver toilets and offered enviro frendly towel servie.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback!! We try and get to every room after checkout to turn off any alarm's left from previous guests and apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. I assure you we will be more diligent in noticing non-silenced alarms for any future stays! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon. Thank You again

Keni Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket,Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We checked into this hotel Saturday night. Amazing hotel very clean. Rooms were very clean and they beds were very comfy. Breakfast was included.
Twinkle the owner is a very friendly young lady.
We would certainly stay here again

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Good Afternoon, we truly appreciate your feedback and positive comments regarding the hotel! Twinkle and I both cannot wait for your return as we have upgraded a few items within the hotel itself and the guest rooms! We look forward to your return and again safe and happy travels!

Keni Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Thank you for a most "Pleasant Night" sleep! What a wonderful clean and friendly hotel. The staff was friendly, the rooms clean and neat, the breakfast was delicious, the coffee maker was a keuig the rooms were quite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
You're Welcome!!! Thank you for choosing our establishment for your stay, we hope to see you soon again!! Keep in touch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were directed to this location when our first choice Best Western Watertown/Fort Drum let us down (see their review). The friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & suites Watertown/Thousand Islands highly recommended this Inn when it was apparent there was no longer any rooms available within Watertown. The front desk attendant was expecting us, and check in was fast and courteous. The room was appropriately priced very clean with no odour of smoke nor animals. Our party decided to move to the breakfast area for a few rounds of cards before retiring. The breakfast room was spacious and very clean. Later on that night we met the Inn's owners. A young and very approachable couple. We spoke with them for several minutes, and we got the feeling this couple not only enjoyed owning the Inn, they seemed excited when they meet their customers (sincerely happy). I strongly recommend staying here if you are passing through the region or are planning on staying in Carthage for a few nights. Watch out for the deer while driving there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We appreciate the great review!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us (even though it wasn't your first choice :) we enjoyed having your group, Matthew was delighted to offer you the breakfast room to relax in, we hope that you can join us again soon or next year when coming through the area as we added an outdoor firepit and BBQ grill!!! It was great to meet you and your family and we hope to see you again soon!!

Thank You,
Keni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I got married august 17th and stayed at the pleasant night inn both friday and saturday night. The owners were so nice and even made a fire pit outside to ensure we could continue having a good time when we returned from the wedding. The continental breakfast had lots of variety and the rooms were clean and spacious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will gladly stay there again! Thank you for your hospitality! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Congratulations again!!!!! We wish both of you the best in the future and hope to see you again, perhaps on a weekend getaway? I would be happy to schedule our on-site certified spa masseuse and add some wine and chocolates to your room to make it a wonderful evening!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

very clean comfy place to stay I personally meet the Owen's they are very friendly and take great pride in their business and take great care of it if I ever stay in carthage I would defiantly stay at the pleasant night inn

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments and excellent review!! We also look forward to your return to the area and await you with great guest service and clean comfortable accommodations!! Please again do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay!!

Thank You,
Keni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum

Address: 30 N Broad Street/Rt 26, Carthage, NY 13619
Location: United States > New York > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Carthage, NY a short distance from Carthage Hospital and Fort Drum. We are also less than 15 miles form Watertown City Center. We offer free high speed Wi-Fi including Breakfast from 6:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. daily. Microwave and Fridge in all rooms including Keurig coffee makers, Flat screen TV. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Night Hotel Carthage

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.