We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect suite - with extras” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Westbury Ave, Carle Place, NY 11514   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Carle Place
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Perfect suite - with extras”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a wonderful option for an extended stay. My room had a kitchenette, sofa, dining table and chairs.
Here are the details

Pros:
1. Full kitchen with microwave, toaster, coffee maker grill stove, dishwasher and full refrigerator.
2.Utensils also provided.
3. On Site coin operated laundromat.
4. Decent gym and swimming pool.
5. Ample parking.
6. Excellent front desk service.
7. Small onsite shop
8. Good location (There's a 7-11 just across the road and a Waldbaums a block down).
9. Close to the Rosevelt Mall (walking about 15 minutes)
10. 20 minutes walk to the Carle Place LIRR (rail road).
11. Decent breakfast (hot and cold) included.
12. Dinner and drinks also included in the tarriff.
13. Free Wifi.
14. Excellent bathroom with amenities.
15. Massive television with HD channels (HBO as well)
16. BlueRay DVD player.

Cons:
1. They can extend the dinner times beyond 7PM, however they were providing take away containers.
2. Breakfast times can be extended beyond 9.30 and 10 on weekends.

Overall a wonderful experience as I stayed there for a couple of weeks. It was indeed a home away from home.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms may have cars parking right outside your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    42
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
83
28
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel was beautifully decorated. the accomondations were very good. the additonal benefit of breakfast and a manager's reception was welcomed and tasteful. the location was close to all types of shopping and transportation services.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My experience at the Homewood suite was not the best. Certain things happened & I just wish when I got kicked out I would have been heard and I was not at all. Being that I spent $300 on a room that I could not even stay on for things that were not in my control. The people at the front desk were very obnoxious and because it was myself & 22 year old brother were young they thought they could speak down on us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your comments. There is a no party/noise policy at our hotel which every guest mus sign upon check-in. This is to prevent other guest from being distrubted during their stay.

Thank you,

Paul Gabriel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We liked this place for a 12 night stay. We had a one bedroom suite and it was good. The kitchen has a full size fridge, a 2 ring hob and a microwave. There is a sitting room and separate bedroom. It felt like coming home to an apartment. I had an issue because the one bedroom suites do not have a desk and they have no extra furniture in the hotel. I asked reception who said they couldn't help but a few days later I took up another minor issue with the manager and mentioned the desk problem and he produced a table from an empty room. The manager is a really good guy. He is very approachable and willing to help. I found the staff very friendly but not very efficient. Everything I asked for ended up with me needing to refer to the manager but as I say, he was absolutely great. Breakfast is included and is very standard fare but Mon to Thurs they provide a complimentary evening meal from 5 to 7pm. I was sceptical being a bit of a foodie but have to say the food was definitely well above average and we were very grateful to have it. One tip is if you want to shop for food don't go next door to the supermarket take a drive about a mile or so to Fairways on Corporate Drive where it is a foodie's dream. The hotel has a pool which is small but big enough to have a little swim and the spa tub is absolutely great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Brand new hotel in Nassau County. Convenient to airports. Spacious and comfortable suite. Breakfast and dinner, wine and beer included. Pet friendly. Nice staff. We spent a week. Will stay every time in Long Island.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Homewood Suites was very clean with lovely comfortable bedding. Warm and attentive staff. The complimentary breakfast was perfect and the coffee good. Highly recommend as a place to stay when in the NYC area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel manages the trick of being close to a lot of things while being in a quiet location. It is about a year old and it looks great. The beds were comfy and the room was very clean. The small kitchen with the regular size refrigerator was very helpful for an extended stay. As great as the hotel is, the staff is even better. They were all pleasant, helpful and efficient. I especially want to thank Jacqui and Amanda My son and I stayed four days after he had ACL surgery for r&r (in the classic sense) before he had to return to school. The hospital, Northshore LIJ was only about 15 minutes away. Amanda very kindly helped me find a quiet, out of the way room that was still close to the elevator (so he did not have to walk too far). Jacqui greeted my son as he "crutched in" right after his surgery and immediately summed up his condition (in pain) with concern and asked after him each time I passed the front desk on food errands. All of the front desk staff were very helpful with any questions and needs. The hotel itself is in a relatively quiet area off Glen Cove Road but is close to numerous restaurants, shops and Roosevelt Field. We will be back when we visit our son at school. The hotel may not be the cheapest hotel in the area but it is a very good value for the money, especially if you are staying a while and need some room to spread out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City

Address: 40 Westbury Ave, Carle Place, NY 11514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Carle Place
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Carle Place
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.