We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Vincent
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages
Save
You added Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages to your Saves list
34311 NYS Route 12E, Cape Vincent, NY 13618   |  
Hotel amenities
Gowanda, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I spent one night in #7 cottage at Angel Rock on Sept. 3, 2013. Very well supplied. It even had hand soap and dish towels. Ceiling fans in both bedroom and living room helped keep the temperature comfortable, so neither the AC or heal was needed. We were able to park right in front of the cottage and their was a partial water view out the front window.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'm personally a Singaporean and many people might think that I would prefer mainstream hotels. But no. I've heard a lot about Thousand Islands and I would like to spend a night there. Agoda was great and everything was done properly. We drove in from Canada and came in from the border. Parking was not a problem and my house was right down beside the jetty. It was very far from the reception area and it takes a little to get my baggage down there. Scenery was amazing. In front of me laid a paranomic view of windmills and Canada. Air was super fresh and nothing was better than the scenery. I did some barbecuing there and it was an amazing evening. Wifi is available at the reception area but due to the far distance from the reception area, my rented cottage could not receive wifi signal. So, oh well. The place is fantastic for family getaways. 5 star service!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our first trip to Cape Vincent and so thankful for the referral to Angel Rock! The cottage met 100% of our needs, had a deck that overlooked the St. Lawrence, and owners and staff that keep the entire property in beautiful shape. Brooke in the front office helped us out a number of times with dining recommendations and driving directions. Stacie keeps everything looking just perfect. The pool was heavily used by kids and adults alike. We who swam in the River got to experience water that was crystal clear. Bring water shoes to help you navigate the rocks as you get out, but SO worth it. We had the incredible fortune to be surrounded by a family who'd rented 3 or 4 of the cabins and we found the whole vibe of Angel Rock to be one of family, fun, and connections. Watching men fish next to their parents as well as their kids was fantastic to watch. Angel Rock is peaceful enough to enjoy reading a book, watching the beautiful boats go by, or just staring out at the water. It was easy to navigate and had many safety features built in, such as well marked stairs that were well lit without being blinding. Can't report a single negative, although ceiling fans in the bedrooms would have eliminated the need for us to run the a/c two of the nights. Most evenings, there was a beautiful breeze off the River. We spent a day in Alex Bay, a day in Clinton, both within very short rides from Cape Vincent. We even found our day in Sacket's Harbor didn't cut into our swimming time. In closing, we'll not only be back, we'll be returning and bringing other family members with us. We know our grandkids will LOVE the time they spend there.

Room Tip: Make sure you get one of the cabins that face the River. The ones by the pool are newer and larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Awsome vacation . we stayed here the week of july 6th . the cottages are clean and well equiped . the grounds are beutfull. the new salt water pool was a lot of fun . you can not beat the sunsets from your cottage deck .

Room Tip: cottage 3 has a great deck for wathcing the sun set .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroy,ny
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This cottage was awesome from start to finish. The cottage was clean and quite roomy. If we needed anything all we needed to do was ask. There was a pool, shuffleboard, horseshoes, fishing and a volleyball net. It was a small ride to the grocery store if you needed anything, but it wasn't to bad. We had little chipmunks at our door every morning looking for a hand out. It was very enjoyable to see the big ships off on the distance. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: cooking utenciles are not the best, might want to bring your own tongs,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We spent the first week of June at Angel Rock. The house we rented had all of the comforts of home including a kitchen with dishwasher, barbeque grill, washer & dryer, etc. It was very clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful with questions we had on the area. Everything in the house was like new. The property, including the inground pool, was very well kept and shows the pride of ownership.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently while I was visiting for a wedding, and it was a great decision. I found the cottages were in a great location with the river easily accessible and a wonderful view. The cottages had just enough space for all of us and I loved the fully stocked kitchen, making it easy to cook your own meals rather than always eating out on vacation. The staff were incredibly helpful and accomadating with anything we needed. Will definitly be returning!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages

Address: 34311 NYS Route 12E, Cape Vincent, NY 13618
Location: United States > New York > Cape Vincent
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Cape Vincent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rental cottages and vacation homes range in size from one to five bedrooms, most with large water view decks. All of our accommodations have been beautifully decorated and are fully equipped for your comfort, including heat, air conditioning, cable TV and wireless internet in all cottages. Rentals are available on either a nightly or weekly basis during spring, fall & winter and on a weekly basis only during the summer season; many of our cottages are also available for off-season long term rentals. We are one of the few area properties open and available on a year round basis. On our property we offer both brand new vacation homes just a few minutes’ walk from the water, or our classic waterfront or water view cottages. We also offer rentals in our immaculate 4 bedroom home in nearby Clayton. We pride ourselves on also being able to offer amenities at our property including but not limited to protected dock spaces, boat and kayak rentals, and a heated pool.Located in the Thousand Islands and directly on the St. Lawrence River, Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages offer easy proximity to prime Muskellunge, Walleye, Northern Pike, and Lake Trout & Bass fishing grounds both in Canadian and American waters. In addition, the St. Lawrence River is quickly gaining popularity with recreational divers, due to the exceptional water clarity and numerous wrecks in the area. Our friendly staff in the office is always glad to offer any information needed for arrangements for guided fishing, duck hunting, and even dive trips. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.