We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality hippocrits” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Aubrey's Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aubrey's Inn
550 Broadway, Cape Vincent, NY
315-654-3754
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 14 Restaurants in Cape Vincent
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hospitality hippocrits”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This establishment ignores their guests and has no quality control whatsoever. The proprietors treat customers like they are doing you a favor by being open. Breakfasts are better but forget lunch or dinner I am a year round resident and used to eat there 2 or 3 times a week. In the last 2 years that has changed. I would rather travel to Chaumont or Clayton than eat at Aubreys. I got tired of waiting minutes for cold food that was still frozen when I was expecting a hot meal. Won't go back until they go through hospitality training

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chili, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ate here 4 times, but still average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Mostly out of convenience, we ate here for lunch 3 times, which was very good and ordered pizza one evening that was OK. The wait staff was very nice and prices reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanborn, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Wide variety of local favorite foods. Drink options into the hundreds of varieties. everyone in the staff is there for you and willing to bend over backward for you.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“greatest macaroni and cheese”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

yesterday we took a day trip to cape vincent. we are from rochester, ny. about a three hr trip. come dinnertime we lookrd for a place to eat. aubreys was the first place we came across. my son went in and checked out and then came back for me. we sat for the longest time before even getting a menu. our waitress was pleasant. i was so excited when i saw smoky macaroni on the menu. my son ordered fish. waited forever for our meal. i wish you could the size of my plate of macaroni and cheese. it was wonderful. my son was not impressed with fish dinner. how i ate the whole ithing i dont know but i did. when son went to the register he was ignored for the longest time. he was almost tempted to leave with out paying. only his conscience wouldnt let him. i would go back for the macaroni and cheese, but i think i will take it to go.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We are summer residents and the 1000 islands and each year we try new restaurants. We've seen this place on our many trips through Cape Vincent and finally decided to try it.
The food was outstanding. We started with potato skins which were the best I've ever had. Made fresh with sour cream and bacon. After our waitress told us the kitchen was out of the Macaroni & Cheese, the Guiness Stew and the Beef Medallions....our first choices, we settled on Meat Loaf and the Beef Salad. Both were excellent and appeared to have fresh ingredients.
The restaurant was not crowded but we waited quite a while for our baked potato skins, but the wait was worthwhile. The waitress was friendly and accomodating. Nice to have wait staff that is concerned with the customers.
They have a large beer menu with reasonable costs.
We'll be back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aubrey's Inn also viewed

 
Cape Vincent, NY
 

Been to Aubrey's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aubrey's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.