We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chalet of Canandaigua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Chalet of Canandaigua to your Saves list
The Chalet of Canandaigua
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3770 State Route 21, Canandaigua, NY 14424   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

This Chalet is fantastic! The owners and operatores Margaret and Pattie are two of the nicest, helpful people anyone could ask for. The Chalet in itself is the most relaxing beautiful place a person could find to rejuvenate; which is just what my fiance and I wanted. It has a log cabin look and feel along with all the modern comforts one can expect. The breakfast and evening desserts are delicious, the rooms are clean and spacious, the little kitchenettes are clean, stocked, and even have little candy dishes for the guests. Pattie and Margaret have thought of every detail and are only a phone call away if you need anything. If you are looking for a friendly, personalized, relaxed get away this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
268
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

The Adirondack great camp style of this beautiful home and property was a perfect way to end a bachelorette party for the girls. We had a wonderful time and felt so comfortable and at home in Pattie and Margaret's beautiful house. The inn keepers welcome guests as if they were family with a tour of the property and end the stay with a hug. The beds and bathrooms are luxurious and the breakfast thoughtfully prepared and delicious. I doubt any of the girls will soon forget this memorable stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Best B&B around!!! SO relaxing. If you want to be pampered and feel really special, The Chalet is the place to be. We've been there MANY time and will continue going as often as possible. Owners Patti & Margaret are the best!

Room Tip: Check out their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Rustic elegance in a beautiful setting. We would have loved to stay longer. Our hosts Pattie and Margaret were so welcoming. Their attention to every detail made everything so perfect and the gourmet breakfast was well beyond our expectations. We will definitely return someday.

Room Tip: The rooms were exquisite with bathrooms fit for a queen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

My wife and I have discovered a love for B and B's in our travels, and we have never stayed in better, nicer B and B than the Chalet of Canandaigua! Margaret and Patti were wonderful hosts. The detail was unmatched by any place we've been. And the breakfast was spectacular! Needless to say, we highly recommend staying here...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We were there to tour the Finger Lakes Region, but I would have been happy to stay at the Chalet all day due to the pure beauty and relaxation of the place and location. Patty and Margaret do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. My favorite thing to do was sit on the lovely back porch that overlooked trees and beautiful landscaping (this is also where you eat breakfast). It's a true log cabin, but it's the most glamorous cabin I've ever seen and decorated with such good taste. The breakfasts and evening snacks were impeccable. We loved everything they gave us to eat, but if you're afraid to try fancy gourmet meals, this may not be the place for you. They asked us if we disliked any particular foods so I think they would accommodate your tastes if you asked. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: I loved the balcony room but you can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This was a wonderful B and B in Canandaigua, just down the road from golfing and the lake. The breakfasts were over the top. We loved the evening "desert service". This would be a perfect location for a small gathering of family and friends. All rooms were impecably decorated with rustic themes but not too cutesy. Elegant.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chalet of Canandaigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chalet of Canandaigua

Address: 3770 State Route 21, Canandaigua, NY 14424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chalet of Canandaigua 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Chalet of Canandaigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chalet of Canandaigua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.