We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place on a hot day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roseland Waterpark

Roseland Waterpark
250 Eastern Boulevard, Canandaigua, NY 14424
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 25 things to do in Canandaigua
Attraction details
Canandaigua, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice place on a hot day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Fantastic wave pool and a nice kiddie section. Pretty landscaping and well maintained. We visited with our son and his family. Everyone had a nice day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    12
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henrietta, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Miss the park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

All though the water park is OK, I miss the original Roseland Amusement park. The kids seem to like it but for an adult it really isn't "All That".

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes, NY
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Clean, Safe and so fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This waterpark is a wonderful avenue for fun in Canandaigua. It is one of the cleaner ones I know of and extremely safe. There are even some views of the lake from the top of the tall slides. The food is not too expensive but be sure you get coupons for admission - they are very easy to find on line or even at the local Wegman's grocery store. I wouldn't call it "very small" as others have unless you are comparing it to A Disney version. It has a huge wave pool, a large children's water play area (with at least 5 slides, a dump bucket and various other water games to play with), there is a huge lazy river, the cliff (a 6 story high drop slide), the Twister (a 6 story high slide with twists and turns), 3 fun slides to ride on with tubes, my favorite - the mammoth river where the whole family can climb into a large tube and slide together. They have food vendors and snack vendors and even picnic tables outside if you'd prefer to bring your own food. It is all you will ever need to enjoy without feeling hurried running through a huge park. This is a place to have fun with your family, not kill yourself in a megapark.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Something for everyone in a small park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Despite its size, Roseland has a variety of activites for kids of different ages. There's a nice sized kiddie water playground/wading pool for the young ones. For older kids and adults there are several water slides of varying heights and steepness, and a group tubing ride. The lazy river is just right for a calmer activity. The wave pool was the main attraction for our kids, but there were people of all ages in it. The concession stand has mostly basic attraction fare, with the exception of a design-your-own sub option. The food prices are what you'd expect at an attraction like this. This is a very small park, and limited to water rides--there are no amusement park type rides. They have lockers to rent, although we didn't use them. We also didn't make use of the bathrooms. There is a store on-site with towels, sunscreen, sunglasses, and other basic needs, as well as the usual souvenirs. We spent about four hours in the park, which seemed to be just right. For the size of the park, the price is just a little high, but we found coupons online.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Right size for all ages, and, a bargain.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The Senior rate (60+)was only $7.95 for all- day unlimited usage and yo can get full use all-day passes at some area "partner hotels" w/o having to stay at them for only $16.50. The "lazy river' ride was nice and long and the grounds were immaculately clean.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roseland Waterpark also viewed

 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Roseland Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roseland Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.