We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa DE Pasta

Casa DE Pasta
125 Bemis St, Canandaigua, NY 14424-1524
585-394-3710
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 99 Restaurants in Canandaigua
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I ate at this wonderful restaurant last night and it was truly over the top. i had the chicken marsla and it was simply outstanding! Come hungry the salads are HUGE and you will fill up quick!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    29
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“My Favorite Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Whenever I have the choice of where to go I would pick Casa De Pasta. It is a romantic place with good food at a reasonable price. Very dark and small dining area but the food it awesome!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Best Beans & Greens ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The beans and Greensa ppetizer is fantastic - the couple we were with tried mine and immedately placed another order. Service was friendly and efficient and all mains were very good. Second time at this restaurant an dif we are back in the area we will go again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Right at Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Good choices of wine, food and good service at a reasonable price.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable home style italian dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I had some good stuffed shells, and my husband was very happy with a massive pork chop. One shortcoming was that they did not have a lot of local wine. We did find one good white we wanted to try though. Portions were massive and I thought the restaurant was a good value.

It's not a super fancy or sophisticated place, just a good American-Italian restaurant. Very cosy and worth a visit. The waitress was very nice and very eager to please.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa DE Pasta also viewed

 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Casa DE Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa DE Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.