We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never fails to please” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol Harbour Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bristol Harbour Resort to your Saves list
Bristol Harbour Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 Seneca Point Road, Canandaigua, NY 14424   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Lyons, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Never fails to please”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We have been visiting Bristol Harbor resort for 30+ years. It just keeps getting better. The restaurant and golf course were amazing. Service was great. We stayed at a cliffside condo which was very tired, but the tennis courts and beach, which are part of the facilities were all first class. We have stayed at the hotel in the past and that was great.If anyone is going to rent one of the condos, I would just suggest that they personally tour them first. We have stayed at other cliffside condos two other times and those were pretty near perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    50
    15
    10
    5
See reviews for
25
44
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perkinsfield, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have been visiting Bristol Harbour for 25 years. I never get tired of the golf course. There is a wonderful variety of holes. I have visited with a variety of groups. Large group of guys, family group, couples and only a couple of us. Bristol caters well to all of us. The hotel & cottages afford a good choice of accommodation options. The views down the lake are magical. Bar staff is accommodating to all your needs!

Tim, in the pro shop, always makes you feel welcome & does all he can to insure you have a great stay. Course is challenging and views are great. You might not make many birdies but you will have a great chance of hitting a deer! Carts have GPS.

In summer the beach & lake offer diversions away from the golf course. In winter Bristol Mountain is just a short drive.

Great getaway destination!

Room Tip: All rooms have good views, upper levels in cottages & hotel have outstanding views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Region
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just got back from another couples trip to our Favourite Resort in Upstate NY. Once again we stayed in the cottages and loved them. They are so modern, spacious and clean. I am terrible at remembering names but great service from Becky who books our reservations, to the front desk at check in and friendly service in the Pro Shop before playing this gem of a course. We had dinner at their fantastic restaurant with killer views....eat outside if the weather permits because there is not better view around. Food is delicious and service is just right. Love our getaways to Bristol and we are booked again for next year! May even add an extra day!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Book condos with caution. The Resort has a number of Cliffside Drive condos they manage and rent under the Bristol Harbour name. We stayed in a 2/2; lake view was great (expansive) but the condo did not meet expectations: very old carpet and furnishings, moldy smell (even shower curtain rings were moldy), cobwebs all over the outside patio (not cleaned) with no remedy provided by the resort. Bring a 5 gallon jug of Febreze if you rent here. Suggest the resort reconsider the units in their rental program and require a minimum standard before renting under the resort name. Pool at the resort is very small. Restaurant is very good; food was great, lovely view. Overall a disappointment.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

First time visit to this magnificent resort - breathtaking views of the lake. The entire complex is finished perfectly for the setting - pine, wrought iron, log/twig furnishings. We stayed in the lower level of the three level 'hotel' complex. All floors afford an excellent view - top floors would have a better view and less foot traffic. Our room was spacious, clean, included a fridge, coffee maker, tv, wifi, spacious bathroom with heated floors.
We dined at the lodge and had an great experience each time. Most notably, dinner on the Friday night. Be sure to ask to be seated in Sharon's section - she absolutely made the night even thought I couldn't convince her to let me take the 'Dancing Bears' picture.
The food was outstanding. We brought our own wine (from the local wineries we visited) and enjoyed the modest corkage fee!
Can't say enough about this place - will certainly return!


http://bristolharbour.com/

Room Tip: Non ground level rooms have balconies and a great view - also avoids the pedestrian traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theharbour, Public Relations Manager at Bristol Harbour Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
"Jack D"
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy we made your stay a special one!
We will be sure to let Sharon know how much you enjoyed her service! We definitely focus on our employees making those extra strides to make everyone stay here a great one!
The dancing bears will always be here! :)
We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Anthony Pitti
Director of Marketing and Communications
396-2200 x412
800-288-8248
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just returned from our second visit to Bristol Harbour Resort in two months and can happily report they are just wonderful. The front desk (Paula and Kristan) are just wonderful and clearly aim to guarantee a pleasant stay for all their guests. The rooms are wonderful. spacious, clean and include WiFi. The restaurant is lovely, full of atmosphere and plenty of choice. I was even able to enjoy a spa treatment. But it always comes back to how did they make us feel? They made us feel welcomed and taken care of. Look forward to another visit in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theharbour, Public Relations Manager at Bristol Harbour Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope you make it out here again in the near future! :)

- The Bristol Harbour Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I recently stayed at the Bristol Harbour Resort for a ski weekend. The room was absolutely gorgeous, clean and such a warming ambiance to it. It was just like a wood cabin in the woods, complete with a gas fireplace, the chairs/bed made from wood with the tree trunk finish.
The bed was so damn comfortable and clean.
The coup de gras was the heated bathroom floor. Yup, Heated. Bathroom. Floor. There's a dial to select the intensity of the heat as well.
The bathroom was spotless, the room spacious and the view absolutely breathtaking.
There was a balcony (shared along the length of the building) complete with 2 Muskoka chairs.
Check in was a breeze, the staff very friendly, the food (I had breakfast) was also good.

If you're going skiing at Bristol Mountain, visiting the area or passing through, you get incredible value for money and it's simply wonderful, top to bottom.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor as the view in the morning is memorable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bristol Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Harbour Resort

Address: 5410 Seneca Point Road, Canandaigua, NY 14424
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bristol Harbour Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bristol Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Harbour Hotel Canandaigua
Bristol Harbour Canandaigua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bristol Harbour Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.