We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol Harbour Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bristol Harbour Resort to your Saves list
Bristol Harbour Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 Seneca Point Road, Canandaigua, NY 14424   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Canandaigua
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“An excellent choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I recently stayed at the Bristol Harbour Resort for a ski weekend. The room was absolutely gorgeous, clean and such a warming ambiance to it. It was just like a wood cabin in the woods, complete with a gas fireplace, the chairs/bed made from wood with the tree trunk finish.
The bed was so damn comfortable and clean.
The coup de gras was the heated bathroom floor. Yup, Heated. Bathroom. Floor. There's a dial to select the intensity of the heat as well.
The bathroom was spotless, the room spacious and the view absolutely breathtaking.
There was a balcony (shared along the length of the building) complete with 2 Muskoka chairs.
Check in was a breeze, the staff very friendly, the food (I had breakfast) was also good.

If you're going skiing at Bristol Mountain, visiting the area or passing through, you get incredible value for money and it's simply wonderful, top to bottom.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor as the view in the morning is memorable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    50
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
26
45
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bristol, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I been to Bristol Harbour Resort many times and always find the charm, food, and service superb. The view overlooking Canandaigua Lake is spectacular in every season. The Robert Trent Jones designed golf course is challenging as well as beautiful. In the winter one can actually cross country ski on the course with marked trails all along the way. A ski mountain is ten minutes away and a wine tasting facility in an renovated barn is just the road where you can sip the local wines.
A spa is on site and offer all sorts of treatments and yoga classes.
A great place to host a wedding!

Room Tip: I recommend getting a top floor room for a great view and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The food was great. Service at the restaurant was super fast. The room was adorable. The walls were thin and we could hear people's footsteps all night above us and their tv was on until after 1am. Don't get a ground level room. We were in room 102. Bring earplugs. What helped was turning the fan on the heater on all night and using my phone to play white noise. It helped but wasn't a perfect solution. Free wifi was nice!

Room Tip: Go to third floor only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in December. Actually I'm laying in bed here right now. What a great place. I've stayed a lot of places and this ranks up near the top. This resort is overlooking the lake and has charming little ski resort type rooms. The bathroom floor is freaking heated! We also have a fireplace in our room and it honestly seems like we are only guests here. The check in agent was super polite and this bed is more comfortable then Hyatt beds. Which I thought were most comfortable beds in the world. We really enjoyed our dinner in the hotel restaurant we got to sit directly in front of the fireplace and were only guests upon entering. I got the lobster bisque and the pork belly entree it was awesome. I will also comment that by the time we left 9 other tables joined and 5 of them were 6 or more. The service was still great and one bar tender one greeter/buser and one manager food runner handled what I've seen large staffs fail at. Kudos ! Great workers . Also they have a hot tub open year round it was awesome. The only thing that could have made this stay better is if it snowed and they can't control this. Thanks for a great night . I highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This resort was extremely clean and beautiful. We attended a warhammer tournament that was held in "the great room" where the view was overlooking an outstanding view. Although there is not a wide variety of food choices, the food they did serve was still good. i would say it deserves 5 stars but unfortunately the staff was EXTREMELY unpleasant. Most were very snobby and rude towards us. The bartender was extremely rude when we ordered food or hot chocolate at the bar i guess bc we didnt order alcohol so she didnt feel it was worth her time? We sat at the bar twice and got horrible treatment both times despite tipping 4 dollars on one salad and 3 dollars for 2 hot chocolates. I would love to come back here again bc its such a nice location and resort but the restaraunt staff and hotel staff are unfortunately keeping us from returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My partner and I have stayed here twice now and just love it. We will be back again! The first time we stayed here was in May 2012 and returned in May 2013. We enjoyed the 'stay and play' package which included golf and accommodations. We took advantage of the re-play rate which was a great deal! The food was delicious and enjoyed the local wine selection on the menu. The rustic decor is nicely done and the rooms are very comfortable. Staff was very pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed there the weekend of Columbus day. Unfortunately, it was raining when we arrived but we had already scheduled our tee time and we golfed anyway. Beautiful course! However, it was slow. An hour for every 3 holes. Had it been sunny, might not have minded so much. We then headed to our room, which I thought was very charming with the gas fireplace and a small fridge. The view at the restaurant is Fantastic! It overlooks the lake. We thought the prices for the food as well as bottled wine was quite reasonable for a resort. They also have a firepit at night for group or quiet gatherings which is kind of cool.. Breakfast was very good. Compared to hotel menus, I again felt it was reasonable that our bill was $22.00 for the 2 of us, and we ordered extra bacon, and the portions were good sized. We will go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bristol Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Harbour Resort

Address: 5410 Seneca Point Road, Canandaigua, NY 14424
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bristol Harbour Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Bristol Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Harbour Hotel Canandaigua
Bristol Harbour Canandaigua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bristol Harbour Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.