We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mini vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Canandaigua

Red Carpet Inn & Suites Canandaigua
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Red Carpet Inn & Suites Canandaigua to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Canandaigua
4232 Routes 5 & 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424 (Formerly Canandaigua Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Canandaigua
Lackawanna
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“mini vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

easy to get to,
near restaurants, coffee shops, and shopping---walmart, huge (biggest I have ever been in) dollar tree, big lots, etc.
and most of all,
a very clean and spacious room.

would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: had a first floor room which was excellent suites available, that if ever, that is what I would cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
8
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here after a show at CMAC; big mistake. The room was dirty, it smelled bad, and was very run down. There were insects on the carpet and the toilet had not been flushed from the previous guest. The linens were transparent. The desk people were nice, but they need to take care of the rooms a lot more than they do. Even with the AAA discount, this place is overpriced. We should have camped.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently had a suite at this hotel. Two queen beds and a living area with a pull out couch and kitchenette. There was a lot of room and it was clean but the quality of everything in the room was very low. Things either looked well used or very cheap. Linens were lousy, especially the sheets. The price was pretty low and it seemed clean but I think they overcharged a little for what they're offering.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was concerned, and had my doubts, but, as other's have said, it is what it is. It is not a place to have a romantic tryst per se, it is not a place with ANY upscale amenities, it is not a place where the rooms are beautiful on any level. It is, however, a stones throw from CMAC, and a place to rest your head.

The room was small, the "jacuzzi" was smaller.......and did not work. The couch in the room was indeed deplorable, but we asked maid service for a clean sheet and alleviated that problem. We did complain that the "jacuzzi" did not work and we were given a $20 rebate at check out.

The people were friendly enough, the bed was ok. Again, a stones throw from CMAC. If you're looking for cheap, and near CMAC this is your place. If you're looking for atmosphere................down the road a piece, The Inn at the Lake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Good price for the room with our AAA discount, much nicer then many other hotels we have stayed at for the same price range. Gift basket was a nice surprise, very clean can't complain! Would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We checked in without looking at the room because we were exhausted from traveling....after getting to our room within 60 seconds the smell hit us...mold.. urine...uggh..I went right back to the office and demanded my $70 back..even tho it said no refunds she knew I meant what I said I am allergic to mold..I got my refund..she had the nerve to say did you touch anything I said NO I wouldn't touch a thing in there.....we went 4 miles down the same exit and got an amazing deal waterfront Ramada inn room 90 dollars king size bed gorgeous room with a breakfast buffet you would not believe.....Red Crapit INN yuk

Room Tip: go 4 miles down to Ramada INN wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, NY
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed a couple days before Christmas and we were the only ones there. The first room they gave us was so hot when we first walked in, and after many attempts to lower the heat - we finally packed up and went back down to the desk. They did give us another room on the same floor and the heat was fine....but no hot water. If you're looking for a place to just sleep then it will work for you. (the bed killed our backs). We travel to this area frequently, and we won't stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites Canandaigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites Canandaigua

Address: 4232 Routes 5 & 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424 (Formerly Canandaigua Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites Canandaigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Canandaigua
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Canandaigua Hotel Canandaigua
Red Carpet Inn Canandaigua
Canandaigua Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn & Suites Canandaigua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.