We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, here's the deal......” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4232 Eastern Blvd, off State Routes 5 & 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn & Suites Canandaigua)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Canandaigua
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok, here's the deal......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was concerned, and had my doubts, but, as other's have said, it is what it is. It is not a place to have a romantic tryst per se, it is not a place with ANY upscale amenities, it is not a place where the rooms are beautiful on any level. It is, however, a stones throw from CMAC, and a place to rest your head.

The room was small, the "jacuzzi" was smaller.......and did not work. The couch in the room was indeed deplorable, but we asked maid service for a clean sheet and alleviated that problem. We did complain that the "jacuzzi" did not work and we were given a $20 rebate at check out.

The people were friendly enough, the bed was ok. Again, a stones throw from CMAC. If you're looking for cheap, and near CMAC this is your place. If you're looking for atmosphere................down the road a piece, The Inn at the Lake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
9
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Good price for the room with our AAA discount, much nicer then many other hotels we have stayed at for the same price range. Gift basket was a nice surprise, very clean can't complain! Would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We checked in without looking at the room because we were exhausted from traveling....after getting to our room within 60 seconds the smell hit us...mold.. urine...uggh..I went right back to the office and demanded my $70 back..even tho it said no refunds she knew I meant what I said I am allergic to mold..I got my refund..she had the nerve to say did you touch anything I said NO I wouldn't touch a thing in there.....we went 4 miles down the same exit and got an amazing deal waterfront Ramada inn room 90 dollars king size bed gorgeous room with a breakfast buffet you would not believe.....Red Crapit INN yuk

Room Tip: go 4 miles down to Ramada INN wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, NY
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed a couple days before Christmas and we were the only ones there. The first room they gave us was so hot when we first walked in, and after many attempts to lower the heat - we finally packed up and went back down to the desk. They did give us another room on the same floor and the heat was fine....but no hot water. If you're looking for a place to just sleep then it will work for you. (the bed killed our backs). We travel to this area frequently, and we won't stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainhome, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hey, we're not talking the Waldorf Astoria here. The building is close to Rt. 20, but very attractive on the outside. Hotel staff is very nice. Room? Well, it was a place to sleep and take a shower. All they had available was a queen suite. It was a huge space with sparse furniture. Coffee maker with no coffee. Promise from the front desk that "coffee was always available in the lobby". Except when I went down at 6 AM and there was a handwritten sign on the door telling me to keep ringing the bell until someone came out to open the door. Since I didn't want to disturb them, I drove to Tim Horton's and got coffee. The "breakfast" was plastic-wrapped muffins and Cheerios. Bottom line: We took a quick trip to the Finger Lakes on the spur of the moment. Hotels were all booked, this place was available and the price was a bit steep but not outrageous. It wouldn't be my first choice if I planned the trip, but overall it is very suitable for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: The three rooms in the front middle are actually 2-room suites. The rest are singles. A lot of peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This property does the job--rooms are clean, quiet and the beds comfortable, but I would describe it as no-frills. The mattress on the pull-out couch in our suite was so thin that my 11 year-old complained of a sore back the next day. The continental breakfast consists of dry cereal, prepackaged muffins, orange juice and coffee. Staff was very pleasant and responsive to our request for more towels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The owners of this motel are very pleasant but we had a few basic problems. There was nowhere to put sponge bags in the bathroom, we had to kill a few ants in the room and the breakfast is extremely basic (so much so that my husband only had coffee and I had a bowl of cereal I wouldn't normally touch). Overall, we had travelled through the USA for two weeks and this property offered the worst value for money we encountered.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua

Address: 4232 Eastern Blvd, off State Routes 5 & 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn & Suites Canandaigua)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Canandaigua
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Canandaigua Hotel Canandaigua
Red Carpet Inn Canandaigua
Canandaigua Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.