We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nolan's on Canandaigua Lake

Nolan's on Canandaigua Lake
726 South Main St, Canandaigua, NY 14424-2310
+1 585-905-0201
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 100 Restaurants in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $34
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located on the northern shores of Canandaigua Lake, we proudly offer a menu that features Certified Angus Beef, Seafood, and Pasta. Drink selections include Finger Lakes wines, locally brewed beer and locally roasted coffee. At Nolan’s, you will enjoy dining on fine food in a relaxed atmosphere at an affordable price. Voted 2011 “Best New Restaurant” in Ontario County.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Menu is not innovative, but execution is great. My Delmonico steak was perfectly cooked. The cedar plank salmon was also very well done. The bread they bring to the table was smothered in garlic butter, which in my book is a good thing. We also tried the Texas Pickles (deep-fried pickles), and enjoyed them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    90
    36
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were 4 adults that stopped for a late lunch; the waitress Mallory was delightful and answered all our questions about the menu and the area. She also had a great sense of humour...The food was very good and highly recommend you eat here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield., NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Location and flowers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Good food, service & value. If you get lucky enough to grab an outdoor table you won't be disappointed. Reservations recommended. Have had lunch & dinner here. Constantly good. Very pretty & unusual flowers add to the outdoor atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for surf and turf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nolan's was recommended by our hotel clerk. We didn't arrive until 8pm on a Wednesday evening and still had a 30minute wait. The food and the service were excellent. It was worth the short wait, for a great meal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“a LOVELY TREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were sent here by Sutherlands B&B.. a good recommendation. We enjoyed the food and the service. The view of the lake was AWESOME. A great choice for fish lovers like us.. probably for carnivores too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nolan's on Canandaigua Lake also viewed

Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Nolan's on Canandaigua Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nolan's on Canandaigua Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.