We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scotch Ale is really good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naked Dove Brewing Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Naked Dove Brewing Company
4048 Route 5 & 20, Canandaigua, NY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Canandaigua
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Canandaigua, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Scotch Ale is really good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

The sampling is fun. We pick up the scotch ale growlers. This is a nice place to stop.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I've all but stopped buying beer at the store.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I'll still occassionally go for a Guinness, but other than that, won't drink anything but Naked Dove (beer-wise at least). The go-to is the IPA. So if you live in or near Canandaigua, this is where you should get all your beer. Staff/owners are friendly and helpful. It doesn't look too interesting from outside, but you'll always be a little happier leaving than when you arrived. If you're looking for a restaurant, this is not a restaurant. It is a brewery/store/tasting bar/gift shop, but not a restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun, good beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Friendly and very personable folks behind the bar! Unique brews. Something to please everyone. We did buy a growler. And, we will return!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

The beer Barely Naked was fantastic!!!! A must visit!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Stop here for a tasty beverage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Been here several times and I never come away disappointed. It seems everytime I stop they have a new/different beer on tap which is a nice. They usually have 4-5 on tap and while I'd like more variety, the beers they do have are good so that makes up for it. When it's busy it can take a few minutes to get served your next beer but just be patient, it's worth it. The setup isn't anything spectacular but serves it's purpose. They do have a nice decoration theme of growlers from other breweries. If you bring in a growler from a brewery they don't have and you want to trade it for a Naked Dove growler they will do it for free (minus the beer fill-up) and display it with the rest. I look forward to coming back in the near future to see what's new and try out my favorites again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Dove Brewing Company also viewed

Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Naked Dove Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naked Dove Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.