We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were very pleasant, nice newly remodeled rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Resort Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canandaigua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Resort Motel
Save
You added Miami Resort Motel to your Saves list
4126 Rt 5 and 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Canandaigua
Cazenovia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Staff were very pleasant, nice newly remodeled rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

We stayed here on Labor Day weekend before my son's wedding. I went in three different rooms, (relatives staying also) and all were newly remodeled and very nice. I would definitely recommend this motel, and would stay there again myself.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    65
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
144
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

We found the Miami Motel in a local travel guide and liked with the name. After reading the reviews, we knew we had to stay there. We weren't disappointed. The owners are restoring this motel and a doing a fine job. While many roadside motels are falling apart or closing, the Miami Motel is making a come-back.!

The rooms are clean - the linens were lovely! There are a table and chairs outside the rooms that encourage to sit outside and enjoy the evening. We did just that and ended up chatting with others staying there. The owners are extremely friendly. Valerie also chatted with us for quite some time even though you knew she had things to do. You'll feel right at home at the Miami Motel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

Came to the area for a wedding that was up the road.... Sweet owner even offered to come get us if we were too drunk to drive home after the wedding ! Cozy breakfast treats were available in the office in the morning. Definitely would stay here over the other hotels in the area at the same rates or more!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

This was a great way to start our vacation. We stayed here as a halfway point to Montreal from Ohio. The room looked freshly decorated and was very clean and quiet.. You can sit at the table and chairs outside each room.
The owners are friendly and provided breakfast with great coffee. In addition to fruit and biscotti, there were mini muffins, bagels and cream cheese.
The tropical theme is fun, including the retro neon Miami motel sign.
After check-in we explored the town, and none of the other accomodations looked as nice as Miami Motel.
I would like to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

When we needed to be in the Finger Lakes region for a model rocket meet during the first week of July, I was having a very difficult time booking any hotel because of the July 4th long weekend. As it turned out, I was able to book at this hotel for our whole stay. I was made aware of the outside stature of the place (renovations haven't been completed yet) but was assured by speaking to the proprietor (Valerie) and doing a bit more research, that the renovated interior was more than sufficient.
When we arrived, we were immediately greeted by our very warm and smilely hostess, Valerie. She walked us to our suite, showed us where everything was, made sure we knew that she was available to help out with whatever we needed and left us to get settled in.
The suite was fantastic. A full kitchen, small dining area, two of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in, two closests, a full bathroom, beautiful bed linens and towels and all exceptionally clean. Just outside our door was our very own little patio, complete with 4 andirondak chairs and a table...right next to our very own covered car port....sweet!
Right down the street from the Miami Motel is tons of shopping, a Wegman's grocery store (we got some food to prepare and eat in our room) and a variety of restaurants to choose from. The Roseland Water Park is also just 2 minutes down the street, which was fantastic....much better than a pool in the motel.
The only negative was the sound of the traffic in the early morning but it isn't that much of a detraction...especially if you can sport a pair of earplugs. Then the problem is solved.
All in all, our stay at the Miami was one of the best stays at a hotel that I have experienced. We will definitely be back and I would highly recommend this place as a wonderful, comfortable, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UPSTATE NEW YORK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

My husband and I travel to Canandaigua a couples times a year with friends and for the last four years we have stayed at the Miami Motel. Valerie and Dennis Calkins, the owners, have been re-modeling the motel room-by-room and they have done a fantastic job. Each room has its own character, charm and warmth - some even have a jacuzzi. While it is nice to have an updated room, it is more important to me that the rooms are clean and the rooms at the Miami Motel are immaculate -as the saying goes, "you could eat off the floors".

When we e-mail Valerie that we are coming, she is gracious and prompt in her reply. She does everything possible to accomodate all of our requests and she does it with a smile and "can't wait to see you".

In the morning, Val has fresh coffe and tea in the office along with friut and pastry.

The Miami Motel is centrally located on a main raod, but it is back from the road far enough to give you a quiet night's sleep. You can sit at one of the tables located outside and have a relaxing conversation with family or friends, then head to one of the excellent restaurants located nearby.

There are maps and brochures for guests looking to explore the area.

My husband and I look forward to our stays at the Miami Motel.

We'll be back !!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

We found this motel online while searching for an overnite after attending the CSN concert on June 10. Great location for the concerts, rooms are exceptionally clean and the decor is very unique for each room. Beds & linens were also exceptional & the staff very pleasant. Don't let the outside renovations sway your decision for staying here, the rooms are great & we will certainly return to stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Resort Motel

Address: 4126 Rt 5 and 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing family-affordable vacation lodging in a quiet setting just outside the city limits of Canandaigua yet within minutes of excellent dining and lakefront activities in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Hotel Canandaigua
Miami Motel Canandaigua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.