We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Resort Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canandaigua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Resort Motel
Save
You added Miami Resort Motel to your Saves list
4126 Rt 5 and 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Canandaigua
south wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We booked this motel based on Tripadvisor reviews,, although with some trepidation. We arrived much later then expected after a long and difficult journey and received a very warm welcome, which immediately allayed our concerns. It was dark, so we could not see the outside and so were not out off by it as other guests seems to have been. We had booked two double queen rooms, mistakenly thinking that that meant they had large beds. In fact we were amazed to find that we had two queen size beds, one in a self contained bedroom, the other in a bedroom/sitting room, as well as a small kitchen with fridge and microwave and a large bathroom. The beds were very comfortable, everything was spotlessly clean, there was a flat screen TV in each of the rooms, and a pile of fluffy, white towels. In the morning there was tea, coffee, rolls, chocolate biscotti and fruit freely available in reception.
We were touring Canada and the US and could not believe how little we had paid in comparison with everywhere else we had booked. The motel is near a main road, but not right on it, and the traffic did not bother us at all. Yes, you do need a car to get into town, but that is what you would expect in a motel, and the outside did not bother us at all. There seemed to be lots to see and do in the area and it would make a great base for a holiday for a family or a couple. We were sorry we could not have stayed longer

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    65
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
144
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cambridge,ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Even though we half expected upgraded accommodation at the motel (info shared on the trip advisor community pages), we weren't prepared for the beautiful interior of the rooms. We had a king "bungalow" complete with a corner jacuzzi tub and a regular bathroom also. Microwave and fridge, complete this scenario, so that you could be completely self sufficient. Gorgeous accessories and wall mounted fireplace and flat screen tv, make you believe that you are in a top notch hotel room. Clean, clean, clean. Owners provide a lovely continental breakfast that you can bring back to your sumptious rooms. The outside of the motel is somewhat a disapointment however, but I understand the owners are renovating the interior before the exterior. Also wasn't overly impressed with the surrounding area. Certainly need a vehicle to get to the downtown core easily.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I saw the many TripAdvisor reviews and wanted to try something different from the usual hotels/motels I have stayed at in the past. The outside of this motel was a little rough and reminded me of a bygone area of a 50s style motel before the advent of the interstate highway system. I pulled up and I took a deep breath and entered the room not knowing what I would really find. I was pleasantly surprised! Even though the basic structure was that of a old motel (low ceilings) the place was spotless and comfortable. I rented a room with a whirlpool tub and again the tub was clean with and an ample supply of plush towels. A "mini" breakfast was available at the office which included coffee, donuts and fruit. The owners of this motel couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. I have stayed at many chain hotels across the country and this little 50's style motel beat them hands down on price, cleanliness and value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Most people would just drive by because the driveway is not paved and it looks run down. But the inside is nice. We got a two bedroom suite with a nice modern bathroom, a microwave and refrig. plus an area to sit. Large TV in the room too. Very clean. The owners are terrific people. They serve a great breakfast with bagels, fruit, coffee, tea, muffins, etc. and it is very tasty. You can't go wrong with the price either. You'd be paying double at another hotel. We stayed for 4 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. Close to many attractions. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Miami motel Oct 18 /20 13 for two nights. Our room was large and most importantly spotless. The towels were fluffy white and the beds very comfortable. The Miami Motel is a work in progress but that only makes you more appreciative of how hard the owners are working to restore the motel. It is a the kind of place where you can go to the office, for the great continental breakfast,..in your pajamas..and we did . Valerie and Dennis make you feel right at home and are always working hard. For the price, you won't find a better place to stay.
The vibe is retro cool and we loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALLISON PARK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are a little small, but the quality of the upgrade on the interior is superior. The rooms are spotless, and the amentities are beyond what you would expect for a place in this price range. The bed was great. The wifi was fast and always available. The staff are friendly and quite helpful with questions about the area. There is quite a nice continental breakfast provided in the morning. This will always be our first choice when we visit this area of NY.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have been staying here every year during the Steam pageant (atleast 8 years so far!). Before discovering The Miami Motel, we have stayed in a lot others in Canandaigua. Not one even comes close!!!! Every room is VERY clean and comfortable, I cannot begin to say enough about this motel. The owners, Valerie and Dennis, are the nicest people you will ever meet. We now book our room for the next year before we leave.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the whole place! Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Resort Motel

Address: 4126 Rt 5 and 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing family-affordable vacation lodging in a quiet setting just outside the city limits of Canandaigua yet within minutes of excellent dining and lakefront activities in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Hotel Canandaigua
Miami Motel Canandaigua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.