We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best Pizza in the Syracuse area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cam's New York Pizzaria

Cam's New York Pizzaria
112 Kasson Rd, Camillus, NY 13031
(315) 487-2261
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 23 restaurants in Camillus
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Some of the best Pizza in the Syracuse area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Their presentation is so great that just the appearance of their pizza makes my mouth water. On this occasion I ordered a slice of buffalo chicken pizza and a garlic knot...and I have to say, Cams gets it right! The pizza tastes as good as it looks and that garlic knot was as garlic and buttery as they come. Ever since I was a kid, I knew Syracuse had great pizza. I remember grabbing slices at the Franco's in Camillus Mall...does anyone else remember that? Cams is reminiscent of Franco's but with more flavors and toppings. They will give your taste buds a run for their money!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    3
    1
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
653 helpful votes 653 helpful votes
“Not so good this time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Wow what a difference a year makes. Not only was our pizza incorrect after waiting 40 minutes, the service at this establishment has grown poor. We have been their a few times lately and this place is getting tired and rude. with newer establishments entering this market, maybe its time to leave this old favorite behind.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
653 helpful votes 653 helpful votes
“Always good service and excellent pizza!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is the best pizza around, topped off with always excellent pizza at a fair price.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cashier was rude; food horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I ordered a pizza and requested a salad with more healthy options and the cashier had a very nasty attitude. The pizza tasted stale and the salad was discusting. There are plenty of pizzerias in the western suburbs. Even Tops across the street has far better pizza.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“WAY overpriced. Food is visually enticing...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

WAY overpriced. Food is visually enticing but utterly disappointing. You keep eating expecting it to get better but it doesn't. It doesn't taste badly, it simply has no taste.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cam's New York Pizzaria also viewed

Camillus, Finger Lakes
Camillus, Finger Lakes
 
Camillus, Finger Lakes
Camillus, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Cam's New York Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cam's New York Pizzaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.