We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Berrow beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berrow Beach

Berrow Beach
Coast Road, Berrow, Burnham-On-Sea, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Berrow
Attraction details
Northamptonshire UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Berrow beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Visited this area over many years and always love it, brought the grandchildren this year. It is free to park if you go in a car park before the holiday camp turn. You cannot get a car on the beach there but there is a lovely sandy walk through the nature area where many beautiful wild flowers, butterflies and birds exist. The children have lots of fun running through the sand dunes. Always nice and clean and lovely little areas to set up camp away from the crowd. A very lovely garden centre just off the road by the church which has amazing plants at very good prices and very sweet tasting strawberries Definitely worth a visit to the centre. The area is central to visiting lots of other areas too. You can walk up to a cafe for food by holiday camp site and toilets also there.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutly Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Fab beach - nice and clean, good facilities - well recommended and you can park your car on the beach :-)

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Lovely little beach, think the parking fee is a bit excessive though, although you do drive down and park right on the beach.
I also think there should be a separate area for dogs as there were a few there and with a toddler you can't help but have your guard up when they are running all over the place ( the dogs not my toddler!!) for example I had just built a sandcastle with him and a big black Labrador came over ran right through it, weed right next to it and ran off! Not the dogs fault I know but I think the owners should have there own little bit of beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have used this beach during out stay in Berrow. It forms part of the 7 miles of sandy beach between Burnham-on-Sea and Weston-super-Mare. You can take your car on the beach for £4.50 in a designated area. Alternatively there is a small free car park off the coast road called Berrow Beach Park, 5 mins walk from the beach. There was Beach Patrol during the time we were there. It is advertised there is no Lifegaurd and that the sands in part can be soft and muddy as the tide goes out, something we were warned about by the Beach Patrol. It was great for the kids to make sandcastles, play frisbee and any other sports game you can think of in lots of space. There is also a mobile cafe selling hold and cold drinks/food; in addition a mobile shop selling beach clothing and games. Both were very reasonably priced. There are plenty of dunes and tracks to walk, with some designated walks advertised at the free car park. We are definitely going to come back here.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
77 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Lots of fresh air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Not long moved a few minutes from the beach. Brilliant and so big, you can drive on in certain places but beware and stay away from soft sand as tides are very quick and you'll be caught out.
Great for picnics and kids love it as there is so much space

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berrow Beach also viewed

Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
 

Been to Berrow Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berrow Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.