We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambridge Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cambridge Diner
9 E. Main St., Cambridge, NY 12816
(518) 677-3546
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Suffield, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I went there for lunch with an old friend this week. I've eaten here years ago and always came away happy. It seems like the place has actually improved. If you are looking for one of those incredible little hidden gems, this is one of them! Everything was done right; the service, the food and the prices. Every thing was fresh and the burger I ate had a hard to find asset, it tasted like real beef with no soy or other additives. I only wish I lived closer to this diner

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, warm atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is the quintessential small town diner. Their turkey club is excellent. They bake the turkey themselves and make the bacon fresh for the order. The owners, staff, and regulars are very nice and often hilariously funny as well. Their recent renovations (some of which are still in progress as of March 2013) have expanded available seating and made it even nicer to eat here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We love the diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We enjoy eating breakfast at the dinner every time we are in town. The staff is always friendly & the food consistantly good.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We enjoyed a delicious (and huge) breakfast at the Cambridge Diner. Visiting Cambridge for a family wedding, we all had breakfast in their "back room" the morning after the wedding. The servings were very generous and the price was quite reasonable. Staff were attentive but not overwhelming. Homey and yummy.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambridge Diner also viewed

 

Been to Cambridge Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambridge Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.